Awara vs Endy

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Endy: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Endy: 8.7/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Endy: $675-$950

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Awara's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Awara's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- read on!

Endy's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Endy's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.