Awara vs Dreamfoam Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Awara's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.