Awara vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Awara's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.