Awara vs Denver

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Denver: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Denver: 7.5/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Denver: $129-$6897

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Awara's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Awara's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Denver's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.