Awara vs Comfort Tech

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Comfort Tech: $199-$599

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Awara's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.