Awara vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Casper: $350-$2250

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Awara's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Casper's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.