Awara vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Big Fig: $1299-$1999

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Big Fig:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Awara's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Awara's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

A good night's sleep needs a supportive surface to lay on, and these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Supportive mattresses don't always have to be firm mattresses. The most important part about support is if a mattress provides a healthy spine alignment. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. The most important thing to see is if the supportiveness is clear across the mattress to align to your body properly. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Big Fig's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and make more intensive product tests. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.