Awara vs Bed In A Box

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers. Due to popular demand, some sizes may be unavailable for a short time.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Awara: $899-$1399
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire even support throughout. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Awara's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are above average in weight, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.