Awara vs Bed Boss

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Awara: 9.6/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Awara: 9.5/10
Bed Boss: 7.5/10

Price:
Awara: $1099-$1799
Bed Boss: $415-$1775

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Awara's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $250 Off

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Bed Boss's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for nightly use, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.