Avocado vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Zuzu: $699-1199

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Avocado's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have described support issues. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Zuzu's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.