Avocado vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Zinus: $100-$499

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Zinus's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.