Avocado vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.