Avocado vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Wolf: $359-$1460

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Avocado's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Wolf's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.