Avocado vs Voila

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Voila: $499-$1299

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Voila:
Get $150 Off - Code REBATE150

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Voila's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Voila:   Get $150 Off - Code REBATE150

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.