Avocado vs Verlo

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Avocado's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Avocado's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some had disagreements. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn on!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Verlo's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.