Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $100 Off Select Mattresses

Avocado vs. Tulo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, and an Organic Luxury Plush Hybrid Mattress.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand created by the large mattress retailer, Mattress Firm. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making a significant investment in the mattress in a box space. They claim their differentiator when compared to other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is their thickness and firmness customization, but since many other mattresses have this option as well, we think the thing that sets them apart if their price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tulo: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $999-$4998
Tulo: $279-$1299

Avocado:
Get $100 Off Select Mattresses

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Avocado's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $100 Off Select Mattresses

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Tulo's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Tulo's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.