Avocado vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Avocado's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Therapedic's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.