Avocado vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Avocado's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.