Avocado vs Springwall

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Springwall

Springwall makes a variety of mattresses inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam predominantly though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. Their recent flagship brand is Reverie with its recent advances in its DreamCell foam technology. Overall, their bedding is all about finding the right spinal alignment for the uniqueness of each costumer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Springwall: $199-$9099

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Avocado's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Avocado's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Springwall's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Springwall's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.