Avocado vs Reverie

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Reverie's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.