Avocado vs Qomfort

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Qomfort: $399-$799

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Avocado's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Qomfort's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.