Avocado vs Pranasleep

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex-foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in additio to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Avocado:
Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Avocado's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Pranasleep's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.