Avocado vs Personal Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Personal Comfort's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.