Avocado vs Perfect Cloud

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Avocado:
Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.