Avocado vs Oso

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Oso: $700-$1000

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Avocado's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Oso's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Oso's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.