Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $100 Off Mattresses

Avocado vs. Novaform

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, and an Organic Luxury Plush Hybrid Mattress.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. The exception is with their latest Nue by Novaform collection, which includes their first and only hybrid mattress offering. With a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers overall. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases. Read on below to see if one of these mattresses might work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Avocado: $999-$4998
Novaform: $399-1999

Avocado:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Novaform's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.