Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado
Get Up to $500 Off

Avocado vs. Nolah

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, a Luxury Organic Hybrid Mattress, and their new, competitively priced Eco Organic Mattress.

Nolah

Nolah came to market in 2016 when they crafted their very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam®, as a response to the memory foam mattress industry. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It is easier on the hips and shoulders, making it ideal for side sleepers. With multiple mattress options, good customer satisfaction scores, and a tailored mattress for plus sized sleepers, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Nolah: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.3/10
Nolah: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Nolah: 9.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $777-$9398
Nolah: $699-$2499

Avocado:
Get Up to $500 Off

Nolah:
Get 35% Off + Free Pillows


Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!


Avocado's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.


Avocado's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.


Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.


Nolah's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado!
I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great family bed
We got the avocado green king size mattress without the topper. It's comfortably firm for me as a side sleeper and good for my partner as a back or stomach sleeper. We also have a newborn that we are bedsharing with, so having a firm on-toxic mattress is essential! We love it.

Excellent
This mattress is comfortable I have terrible sensitivity to odors and chemical type of smell I used it without encasment and I did not feel any thing . I did extensive search on buying mattresses and I found thi one on Facebook friend I immediately googled and ordered that same day . I am happy with the purchase and I will replace the whole family mattress with this one .

Cool & Comfy
Way cooler than our old foam mattress. Love the bounce - feels like sleeping on a cloud.

Best Mattress Ever!
I was up late one night researching the many brands of beds that you can buy online. I am in my 50's, a large person, and didn't want to pay the marked up price at the local store. I decided on the Avocado full mattress with the pillow top. I've had it a week now. First, it really did come decompressed in a box, and it was fun to watch it "grow". From the time I bought it to the time it arrived took about 11 days (I'm in CA). It's has a beautiful look to it. It's clean, solid in design, and super comfortable. I got an excellent financing rate from the company that works with them. If I pay it off in six months--0%! I also caught a sale and got an additional $100 off. They say it takes 1-3 weeks to break in, but I was happy the first night I slept on it! I'm very lucky to have found such a great product and for a great price!

Comfort & Quality
The Green Pillow is great. I love the no VOC aspect and the eco-friendly filling. The pillow is very soft especially if you choose to remove some filling.

Slice of heaven
These pillows are out of this world. If I wasn't already married, I would marry my pillow.

Hass pillow
I love my pillow. No more memory foam sweating. It conforms to your sleeping style wonderfully.. I didn't have to adjust the fill but love the option to do so. I highly recommend it.

Don't Hesitate - Avocado Green Mattress
I wanted to give this review to help others searching for a great mattress who have similar issues and provide my experience. 1. It sleep COOL!!!! This is one of its best points. I sleep in the day, in the desert where 105-112' is most of the summer, have hot flashes and couldn't take it anymore. This mattress for all of the summer has not been a disappointment it really does sleep cool. 2. Easy to Move On without Sinking. I have MS and my husband suffered a stroke leaving him paralyzed on his right side. We really have difficulty moving on memory foam because it sinks and traps you like quick sand making turning over horrible. You will not have this problem here, you can easily get up, turn or scoot around easily. 3. Can take the Weight!! We are working on the weight issue but this bed can take it and provide all around support to back, hips and shoulders. My arm would become compressed and go numb in my 3 year old extra firm memory foam mattress. My first night my backache, hip and arm pain were gone. 4. Minimal Motion Transfer. I took off my old boxsprings, followed the recommendations to lay the mattress on a platform and I don't notice my husband getting up and he because of limited mobility moves around quite a bit to get up. 5. Topper or No Topper. I think that if you have sore shoulders from arthritis, the topper might provide extra cushion if they are sore. If your not sure I would talk directly to the people at avocado green mattress and get their opinion. 6. Customer Service - Fantastic!! This companies customer service is second only to their products!! I had many questions, chatted many times and even asked them to call me. They answered right away, were very patient, answered all of my questions and were always understanding, knowledgeable and patient. Their customer service is how it should be! My recommendation is to give them a try, sleep on their mattress for the whole trial period and I think you will be very happy. I hope my review helps. I hope to try some of the pillows in the future and hope they are as cool and comfortable as their mattress.

Absolutely love it
I've bought so many pillows even more expensive than this one and they have not lived up to the price or comfort. This is a great pillow. Does the job and I can rest comfy knowing I'm not breathing any harmful chemicals every night. Get it !

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Our new Avocado is simply the best mattress we've ever slept on. Supercomfy, yet firm and supportive. It feels so warm and cozy, yet highly breathable. And it smell so good compared to conventional mattresses :-)

Great pillows!
Supportive and cozy. Does not trap heat. This is the firt time my husband has loved a pillow.

After years of searching
So far I LOVE my Avocado. For years I have been frustrated by the "tricks" of the mattress industry and the hidden chemicals in many mattresses. I have only had my Avocado for a week, but so far, so great. I am a mid-sized, middle-age woman and did not order the extra layer of latex. My mattress sleeps cool and I do appreciate the inner springs. The foam mattress I tried just did not cut it. Also, customer service has been amazing. Thank you Avocado!

Pleased with purchase
Firm, well-made mattress. I searched all over for a high-quality eco option that wasn't made with memory foam I would sink into. It's VERY firm, but comfortable. We opted for the pillow top option, but I may look for a mattress pad that adds a little more cushion. The mattress arrived in a small box in the time they estimated. I nearly broke my back getting the mattress on my bed frame since it's SO heavy! I feel confident this is a solidly made mattress that will last for years. Pleased it was made in the USA. Thank you for offering an alternative to the many chemical-laden products out there.

King Pillow Top
I decided sometime last year I wanted to upgrade my queen mattress to a king and I knew I wanted something that was as close to organic as I could afford. I drove an hour away to try out different organic mattresses but the cheapest one I could find was well over $3k. I heard about Avocado mattresses but was reluctant to purchase a mattress online. I waited until I couldn't wait anymore and decided to go for it during the Memorial Day Sale. I'm so happy I did! The mattress is beautiful. The cover is a soft organic cotton. I thought the button tufting was going to bother me but once I put a fitted sheet over it, I didn't notice it all. If you've never owned a latex mattress or topper you might be wondering about the smell from the mattress. Its a very subtle natural "nutty" smell from the latex and it dissipated fairly quickly. The pillow top was a little more firm then I expected. Its definitely more of a 7 or an 8 on the firmness scale in my opinion. I contacted the company and they were so amazing and helped me find a topper for it to soften it. The mattress is perfect now! I do want to point out that my husband and my grandmother both laid on the mattress and thought it was perfect. They said they didn't feel it was too hard and thought it felt great on their back. I'm a side sleeper and light in weight and prefer a very plush feel. If you're like me then it would be worth investing a talalay topper. Even with the cost of a topper and the mattress you're still saving about a thousand dollars! Totally worth it! I would definitely purchase from this company again. The customer service was excellent and the product is great! I will update my review if anything changes but so far so good! P.S. I forgot to mention I also got the organic pillows and they're heavenly! So squishy!

Love it!!!
Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

Better sleep
My energy has improved since we got this mattress because I'm getting a better sleep. It also reduced my back pain to nearly non existent

Amazing pillow... sleeping like a baby
This is one of the best pillows I've ever had. The organic cotton cover is soft and I love that it has a zipper so I can adjust the amount of filling. The pillow was a little firm for me, as I am a side and stomach sleeper, so I removed some of the filling and now it's perfect! It cradles my neck beautifully and I love that the latex and kapok is all natural and organic. I am slowly converting all of my bedding to organic and will start saving now for one of your mattresses. They look heavenly! Thank you!!

Avocado is awesome!
It's the best mattress ever. I wish we could give one to our entire family. Great product for a good nights sleep.

Avocado Gold
To mattress shoppers - I have recently started using a "Standard" Avocado green mattress and have been thoroughly impressed. My bed search began by going to Macy's due to this seeming to be a good option for actually testing beds despite all the modern advances/options in mattress products that arrive by mail. This turned out to be a mistake. The mattress brands carried by a department store like Macy's do have nice options, but personally the experience is not my style. This is the way of doing things decades past… an awkward showroom with florescent lighting, top 40s music, and a brochure reading salesperson telling you there’s a sale…I realized that I needed to do more research. I spent 2 hours laying on floor model mattresses for 30 seconds at a time, then hopping up and going to the 'next one’. *I in fact bought a $1k Serta during this ordeal due to a feeling of anxiety, which is no way of buying something you will use EVERYDAY. Onto the good. The green. Moral of the story // Experience in today's markets is key. Avocado showcased that. My further researched unveiled Avocado as one of the top 2017 “Green” mattresses which was another big draw to the brand. By spending so much time in your bed, I believe that it is worth treating yourself. The mattress arrived at my doorstep a few weeks later. Selecting the white glove delivery service, two movers brought the joyous, dubiously small box up to my 7th floor condo where they cut the packaging and let it unfold. Moments later, I had a full mattress which looked and felt lovely. Again, experience is key. The mattress, which is likely to be hid most of its life, looks great. It is made from quality materials that can be seen and felt. My family is a large advocate for green products and the backstory of Avocado is soothing to the mind and the body. I got the Standard type mattress which is firm enough without being too stiff. I have noticed enhanced restful sleep between myself and my partner. It has stayed relatively cool during the warming of the spring months this year and Im looking forward to seeing how it performs in the summer. Bedding will likely enhance these conditions if you sleep warm, which is true of any mattress. Overall, Im thrilled. I appreciate what Avocado is doing to bring an enjoyable sleeping experience to consumers while they’re shopping. I run a small luxury furniture business myself and believe this brand is one to help ring in a new generation. Simplicity and quality are becoming the mainstays and I recommend Avocado.

Best Pillow, for the Best Mattress, EVER!
We love our Avocado Mattress! Purchased the pillow-top option, and love the gentle support. But our old dodgy pillows with this new mattress weren't cutting it so we added Avocado's Green Pillows. They come almost over-stuffed, but you can remove stuffing to personalize them. We left them as is, however, and sleep better than ever. Wonderfully supportive and huggable. Highly recommended on one and all!

Perfect firmness!
I love that it feels firm, soft, sturdy and pliable all at the same time. I know that sounds like an impossible combination, but somehow it works!

Love!!
I have had neck issues this past year with my old mattress and after just a week with my avacado I have almost all my range of motion back. Love everything about it! And especially love that I don't have to worry about anything toxic in my mattress!

Now I want to stay in bed all day
I was a little uncertain since some of the reviews I read said that this mattress was on the firm size and might not be good for a lighter-weight side sleeper. Well, I weigh 130 pounds and sleep on my side, and I found it delightful! My husband is heavier than me and sleeps on his stomach and he also finds it comfortable. We do tend to prefer a medium-hard mattress (I don't like to feel like I'm drowning in my bed), but even so, it was not uncomfortable at all; it has just the right amount of give. I got the queen size with pillow top option and now it is even harder to get out of bed in the morning... I want to stay there all day! There was a *very* faint smell to it for the first couple of days, but nothing I found unpleasant, just something I noticed; certainly not as bad as the offgassing you get with so many other things! I love the fact that it's made of completely natural materials; I try to be conscious of what will happen to my "stuff" once I'm done with it, and it is important to me to find things that can biodegrade and go back to the earth. One thing I was not prepared for was how long it would take to get the mattress. They say 7-10 business days, but that's how long it takes to *make* it... then they have to ship it, and I selected the scheduled delivery option so that took a few extra days to arrange. From the day I placed the order to the day it arrived at my home was about a month. As you can see I didn't deduct any stars for that, it's just something to be aware of when you're ordering. Overall: definitely worth it!

A box a skeptic and a tried believer
I had been looking for a bed for almost a year. I wanted great support for my lower back and a good rest for my body. I also wanted a bed that was healthy with natural materials that did not have chemicals and off gassing while I slept. and fit into the waste stream on the very earth I walked and slept on. And I also wanted the advancements of sleeping afforded to people without paying $3-$10 k. Which you can with a Duxiana a beautifully made bed yet no wool or organic cotton. Support your earth support yourself. Went for it received the box and was completely surprised how it came. WHAT!!?????! oh man, my boyfriend immediately told me "oh your nature ways. You can send it back right? well opened it followed directions and I am impressed. The firm which I needed , the guidance support of the ENTIRE crew at Avocado made it worthwhile. The sleep sealed this. If you need a good bed, you have come to the right place. Try it as the 90 day guarantee proves it.

Wow!
Zero adjustment period for this mattress. My husband was a little hesitant to order a mattress online because he was concerned about not trying it out first. From the first night, we both slept like a dream. We got the King size with pillow top and it fit our Pottery Barn headboard/frame perfectly. Our only issue with our purchase was with the shipping. They shipped it super fast and provided a tracking number. We were contacted by the delivery company and set up a delivery time. The gave us a 4 hour window and never showed. We called them and they were quite rude and hung up. They called to set up another time a few days later after being contacted by Avocado on our behalf. They again gave us a 4 hour window and arrive an 1.5 hours later than stated. The delivery people were unprofessional - only one guy showed up at first so there was an additional 20 minute wait for the other guy, they asked to use our bathroom, and also asked my husband to help remove our old mattress because the other guy still hadn't arrived. I don't blame Avocado for the unprofessional delivery company. They actually get good reviews online. I think Avocado did everything they could from their end. They even waived the shipping fee for us without us even asking. Hopefully, Avocado does not use this company in the future. Overall, we love our mattress and can not believe how well we sleep on it. We would definitely purchase from them again.

avacado mattress
simple, clean and comfortable...i need a firm mattress and got one with out the pillow top and it is perfect! many thanks for a good nights sleep!

Best Mattress Had My Doubts
If your not sure and thinking about it dont.. Just Buy It.. I have never considered buying a mattress on line before I researched Avocado. Maybe Im still old school thinking there are just certian things you dont buy on line could not be happier we put our trust in Avocado company. We placed our order and had a few questions along the way while the matteress was being made. There was always someone available to help and answer any questions we had.. Staff was great.. No smell and the quality is hard to match these days and dont think it can be done at this price point. When you have such an amazing product that is healthier than anything out there there really is no reason to choose anything else. We will be purchasing 3 more beds from Avocado.. Dont even get me started on the pillows yes amazing.. Thank you everyone at Avocodo our son now refers to the mattress as the magic bed..

WAY better than our old Mattress, obviously.
So we've been sleeping on the cadillac Ikea latex mattress, WITH a 3" memory foam topper for years and we just couldn't take it any more. Aches everywhere! We bit the bullet and got Avocado, compelled by the mix of springs, latex and organic fibers. I was concerned about side collapse, but this isn't a concern. We got a King sized pillow top, and I invested in a merino wool topper (from Amazon) for extra warmth and protection. I guess you just get used to sleeping very warm on the memory foam, and I was pretty cold the first few nights. After adding the wool topper I'm all set. Best combo ever. Very pleased with the fabrication and shipping speed, and delivery, and the financing option was very convenient. Decision and payments were handled in just a few clicks. Great experience all around.

Worth the investment
We bought this to replace our 5 year old memory foam mattress, which we put in our son's room. Cons of the memory foam : initially gave off a strong smell, slept hot (even with a "cooling layer"), wasn't as supportive over time. I wanted to give the Avocado a fair chance before reviewing, and I'm ready to proclaim my love! No more overheating, feels extremely supportive (but comfy-we got the pillow top), and I feel great about the materials (NO CHEM SMELL). We had a promo for free pillows as well, and I'm a total convert. Bonus - the customer service is stellar! You can tell the CS reps are invested in the mission of the company. LOVE all around, and hope the best for Avocado Green.

Great pillow
Been trying all different sorts of pillows and have been having a bit of a Goldilocks time of it. So far, this one is just right!

Firm
If you like your mattress really firm, do not get the latex top. We thought we did, but then opted to buy a latex top from another company (recommended by avacado) since they don't sell it separately. In a day when customer service is typically disservice ... this company is outstanding. Love the mattress and everything the company represents. I will buy again. Amazing experience. T

Great Bed
We have now owned the bed for 6 months. It is a joy to sleep in. Steve. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing
Love my new Mattress, I've been sleeping great!

LOVE IT, should have bought this a long time ago!
I just sold my home and decided to treat myself to a new mattress since mine was ancient! I read reviews online for organic mattresses on and off mattress websites. I narrowed it down to 3 and then after talking to online reps I went with Avocado. Their rep was most helpful answering all my questions in detail and was not pushy. When the box came I almost cringed, it was small for a queen mattress. I took it to my new place and with friends opened the packaging and we laughed with amazement as this grew into a huge plump substantial queen mattress! A thing of beauty and obvious good quality! So I've been sleeping on it for a week and love it. Its so relaxing and its firm but you can also feel the bounciness inside. Far better than any regular mattress and I feel like I did a good thing for myself and the planet going organic. I was lucky to catch them having a sale and used my VA status for an additional discount on Memorial Day weekend. I got the pillow top because I didn't want to miss out on the added treat of that plus I figured I am not buying another mattress for years and years. Its really thick and only needs a platform. Its really is a unique and luxurious gift to yourself. Lastly, the return policy and test time for satisfaction is good but I know I wont be returning it.

Avacado time
This mattress has saved my life. Everyone wants to sleep with me on it. Buy one, more people will sleep with you.

Wonderful Mattress
We recently purchased three Avocado green mattresses to replace well-used, well-worn conventional mattresses, at least one almost 20 years old. We were very reluctant to buy most of the new types and/or brands of mattresses, because they incorporate so many synthetic substances; and we really wanted mattresses that were excellent for use, durable, and environmentally friendly. Based on reviews, we bought from Avocado, and our experience of the mattresses has far outstripped even our expectations. The mattresses are wonderful, truly. We purchased two mattresses without pillow tops for the teenage children, and one queen mattress with pillow top for us adults. We are mightily, mightily pleased.

I was a little skeptical
I was a little skeptical takinga chance on a mattress that I never saw in person but I'm so glad I did. I read many reviews from different brands but decided to take the leap of faith with Avocado. I bought 2 twin pillow top mattresses which my kids are currently sleeping on and will be buying a queen soon. I'm so happy I read so many reviews because one of them led me to this company and saved us from living a mattress horror story. Thank You Avocado for being the perfect fit for our family:)

Best mattress we ever owned!
My wife and I recently sold our house and the buyers wanted to buy out furniture. This left us on a hunt to find a new mattress. When we started looking around we found that a toxic fire retardent was sprayed on our pillows and mattress. Being that we spend 1/3 of our day sleeping on it my wife and I did not think it made any sense to buy a mattress with toxic fire retardent. Our research quickly brought us to the Avocado mattresses. After further research and seeing that this company was the real deal and focused on creating a quality mattress and done with the consumers health and well being in mind we decided to order one. It was a little like going out on a limb because we were not sure of the quality and comfort having not seen one in person. We were so pleasantly surprised. The mattress was even better than expected. We sleep great! So glad we got the pillow top. That is certainly the way to go. We also got the Avocado pillows whIcheck are great. I am so glad we made the choice to get this mattress. We are going to order the twin one for our son as well. It just makes sense to spend 1/3 of your time (8hrs sleeping) on something that is healthy to be on and not sprayed with a toxic substance. The price was very reasonable and less than some of the other toxic mattresses we initially looked at. Investing in your health and well being always pays off.

Awesome mattress
I did a lot of online research and chose avocado because the materials were such high quality and natural. The bed came in exactly the timeframe I was told and it was easy working with the company. It looks and feels like a very high quality mattress. At first I thought it was a little firm when on my side, but I gave it a week and I love it now! Just enough give, but still excellent support. The bed also doesn't get hot. The pillows are the best I've ever had, seriously.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!
I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Can't explain it
So far I think so good, and getting better. First night was awesome, but then I went through a few nights of growing pains and getting adjusted. Went from an old 13-ish year old typical pillow top. But I think I'm getting used to the Nolah and starting to love it. No tossing and turning to get comfortable...I just am comfy. I am a side sleeper and it's weird just like it says no pressure points, I don't get how it works but I LOVE that. I go to bed with a sore back and wake up with no pain, first time in months. The shopping experience was painless and easy. Only thing is I think I thought I'd be a little cooler, I'm by no means hot but am just a little warmer than I was before, but it's not affecting my sleep....might try different sheets......Plus I love my polar bear haha :)

Try It!
We have had the mattress for about a month. It took a couple of weeks to adjust but now sleeping well and the pain I had in my hips is slowly reducing.. so Yea!!! Awesome customer service btw!

Like sleeping on a cloud
This is the best bed ever. It forms to the body for a perfect snug fit I fall into the bed, as if I was on a cloud. Big smiles!

Animal Mattress!!!
I love this mattress. I get night sweats really bad and this has really helped! I also work nightshifts and this is way better than my other mattress. As for the shopping experience i was super excited to donate to an animal of my choice!

Cuddled by a mattress
My husband and I love it. I feel snuggled in and yet it is supportive. The customer service I would rate super-excellent. Wonderfully communicative people. We are both getting a more restful sleep and one of the biggest surprises is that a very bad side pain I was waking up with when we had our other foam mattress has gone away since I have been on the Nolah. I didn't relate it to the mattress and even complained to my doctor about it. He couldn't find anything wrong. Now since sleeping on our Nolah it has gone away. Wow, I put up with that pain for months. It is also easy to roll over on it and you don't sleep hot as we did with our other foam mattress. Easy to lift to put sheets on. Its not a heavy monstrosity as our old foam was. Everything about the Nolah a A . A great mattress for a very reasonable price. We are thankful to own it.

The Nolah mattress was instantly comfortable and supportive.
I have had hip and lower back pain from hours of sitting from being in school for the last year. My old bed was really contributing to the problem. The first night after I slept on the Nolah bed, I woke up with no radiating or aching hip pain. I still have the popping in and out and uncomfortableness in my right hip, but I know that the bed has completely resolved the radiating pain I was used to feeling every morning. The only complaint I had with the bed was how hot it sleeps, which through research I have found is normal for any foam bed. I resolved this problem with a breathable plush bamboo mattress pad that allows for air flow between me and the mattress.

Very comfortable option
I was sleeping on a much cheaper foam mattress prior to the Nolah. I also used the reliable fast shipping to make my move across the country easier: I got rid of my old mattress, and ordered my Nolah delivered to my new house. One less thing to move. After 3 weeks of sleeping on the Nolah, I have to say it is MUCH more comfortable than my previous mattress. The materials just feel much higher quality.

Ahhhhh mazing Sleep
This mattress is like a dream. My husband and I are getting some really wonderful sleep, which is a miracle due to the fact we have two young children! We did tons of research and were so skeptical about receiving a mattress via mail. I cannot tell you how happy we are with our purchase. We say every night, "I love our mattress!" It's been a great investment. Thanks for helping us get our sleep back!!!

Best sleep
Since getting the nolad mattress I have the best sleep I have had in years. Being a side sleeper it been hard to get comfortable to have real restful sleep, until now!

No more back pain.
I like to sleep on my side and this mattress works for side sleepers. It doesnt sleep hot which is good cause i like to sleep in the cold. the only problem so far was the initial smell when i opened the mattress from the plastic but i guess that cant be helped.

GOOD LUCK NOT OVER SLEEPING
We love this mattress. Easy to buy online. We sleep much better and for longer. Highly recommend. Came on a Friday and slept on it that night! No box spring needed. I built a wood frame and a drawer system under it.

Nolah s Ark
my mattress a river fast as promised,my wife and myself sleep on our sides and out last mattress was so warn out we had a concave hoke in the center...you could literally roll from the edge into the middle On our first night we woke sore all over,but that come from the many nights of sleeping on a bad mattress,,,over the past few weeks the sleep has gotten better,and I'm sure once our body get use to the new mattress we will enjoy many nights of restful sleep

Comfy
The whole Nolah experience was comfortable. Information on the website about the mattress was accurate. The shipping box was easy to manage. Now, the Nolah mattress is the most comfortable mattress in the house and everyone wants to sleep on it!

Love my Nolah
I love my new Nolah bed. I have been sleeping on it for several weeks and it is very, very comfortable. I go to sleep more quickly and stay asleep longer since I got it. I told my sister about it and she ordered one and also loves it. The shopping was easy and the bed came within one week. Setup was quick and easy. Wish I'd gotten it sooner!

No regrets!
My partner and I are both wildland firefighters so getting a good night of comfortable sleep is important to us. I finally bit the bullet and bought a brand new mattress for the first time in my life. Nolah is a serious game changer! Getting it shipped straight to the house was awesome. We've been sleeping on it for about a month and I wish I didn't have to work so much so I could stay in bed all day!

Sidesleeper's Delight
Shopping experience was no hassle. Make sure you look for a promo code. I wouldn’t buy thru Amazon, only 30 day return. Nolah.com is 90 day. I am 2 weeks in and I still enjoy it. My wife gets up at 4 am and I don’t realize it at all. I actually sleep less hours because I am getting such good sleep, no joke.

I don't know what it's like to sleep on a cloud, but my Nolah must be close.
I must admit I was apprehensive about buying a foam mattress. I was concerned about the reputation foam mattresses have for trapping body heat. As it turns out, I needn't have worried, as my Nolah sleeps as cool as my old coil spring mattress. I'm a side sleeper, so for years I've suffered from shoulder pain and numbness through the night, resulting in restless night's of tossing and turning trying to find a comfortable position. No more! My Nolah mattress cradles my shoulder perfectly. No critique would be complete without mentioning how convenient the "mattress-in-a-box" concept is. From the moment it was delivered until it was set up and ready for a "test nap" was literally a matter of minutes. I don't know how my Nolah experience could be improved. The word "perfect" falls short.

Enjoying retirement
There's a ton of online mattress companies to choose from, and it's scary to think about buying a mattress before trying it out. Don't worry your sleepy little head, Nolah has your back (supported just how you like it). You won't even need to use their gracious return policy. Everything from ordering to opening was a breeze, and it sleeps like a dream. Once you get your Nolah mattress, there's no looking back. In fact, the only thing you'll be looking at is the back of your eyelids. Rest easy.

Three weeks in and sleep is better
Sleep and mattresses are a highly individualized experiences so I'll stick to the objective side. Nolah said five days and we had it in 5 days. Set-up was easy, though dragging/carrying an 80 pound box upstairs is exactly as you would expect. Off-gassing was minimal, had the windows open for the first 10-15 minutes, didn't really notice any odors that night. Wife and I are both side sleepers, so we went with the model recommended for side/occasional back sleepers. We both have been waking up with less joint pain and pressure point pain with the Nolah. Foam transfers far less movement to an adjacent sleeper and we found that to be true. We replaced a 6 year old innerspring, that, given our sleep styles, was likely too firm. Probably the result of a 5 minute store trial where neither of us laid on our side. Nolah did what they said they would in terms of delivery, etc. and the mattress does what they said it would.

Great value! Extremely comfortable and supportive!
Although I was looking at Purple and/or Nectar initially when considering to buy a mattress, I ultimately ended up going with Nolah. I perused several websites trying to read about different companies. While Nolah seems like it wasn't advertised as much as other companies, I still found some people talking about it and eventually decided to go with them. The shopping experience was quick and easy. Mattress was delivered less than a week within ordering. I really liked the fact that I got to choose an animal for Nolah to donate their proceeds to help preserve. They seem like a great company. Although I wasn't sure what to expect from the king mattress I purchased for only $850 (after promo discount), it turned out to be very comfortable and seems to be keep me cool at night (i'm generally a hot sleeper so this was very important to me). It is less firm than my previous queen mattress which is a memory foam mattress with cooling technology. Overall, I like the Nolah mattress better than my previous one which I spent $1,500. This was definitely a great investment.

Great mattress!
My Nolah mattress sleeps great, it did take a few nights to get use to not having springs in my side. I shopped many other mattress because I am a side sleeper, glad I chose Nolah. The mattress sleep nice, not hot which was a concern. Nolah need to make pillows to go with their mattress. Great customer service, thanks for answering all my question promptly.

Best. Mattress. Ever.
My wife has trouble staying asleep and both of us are warm sleepers. The Nolah agrees with us -- it doesn't get hot and we both sleep comfortably through the night. I have noticed a significant improvement in both our moods since we got it.

Best Mattress I have ever owned
Me and my wife love our Nolah Mattress. We previously had a memory foam mattress we bought online which was hard and uncomfortable. My wife would toss and turn all night and never had a good nights sleep. With the nolah mattress I'm happy to say my wife and I sleep much better and wake feeling relaxed.

Glad I tried the Nolah mattress
This was my first experience buying a mattress online and I have to say that the Nolah company made it a great experience! Their customer service has been terrific with prompt replies and great information. The bed is super comfortable and I got it because I wanted one a little softer for my side sleeping. However, I must sleep on my back more than I originally thought I did and I found the mattress to be a little too soft for my back sleeping. The mattress itself sleeps cool and is definitely quality construction. I'm actually sad to return it but I think I need something just a little firmer for me. That said, I have to problem recommending it and believe it would be perfect for many people!

A dilemma you'll welcome!
Most of my sleep time over the years has been via expensive big-name traditional mattresses. A few years ago I ventured into memory foam and that translated into some very bad sleep. What I found most aggravating was the cavity created when sleeping on the memory foam. It was so difficult to move between sleeping positions without falling into the "sleep hole" in unnatural ways. After several weeks of this, I went back to my old reliable. Well when I read about the more springy style of memory foam Nolah uses and saw the positive reviews online, I decided to give them a shot. I'm very glad I did! First off, no more "sleep holes" created. I can switch positions throughout with zero issues. I sleep on the mattress, not in it! Such a great experience! The mattress does not get hot either. It's easily twice as cool as the other memory foam was. In fact I find myself so naturally comfortable when I wake up in the morning on my Nolah that it is both easier and more difficult to get out of bed: I am more rested so ready to roll out and conqueror the day, but at the same time I am so comfortable I want another 15 minutes of sleep! I welcome this dilemma. :)

Good sleep and helps animals!
I had been sleeping on another online-only mattress with rave reviews, but was very uncomfortable at night. I am a side sleeper and my arm was going numb, I couldn't stop tossing and turning, and I was very disappointed. I ended up returning that other mattress within the 100-day trial period and heavily researched all the competitors. I saw a review that said Nolah was good for side sleepers, and I was also pleased to see that the company is involved in conservation. So, I pulled the trigger and purchased the mattress. It's definitely better than what I was sleeping on before. I don't have the same pain and I'm not tossing and turning. I'm glad that I made the switch!

Lower back pain disappeared!!!
I was nervous about buying a mattress online. What I found was it gave me time to compare customer ratings without the pressure of a salesperson. My bed is in the hottest room in the house but I have not been sweating! Also, my lower back pain has disappeared!! Love my Nolah!

Love the process
We shopped for mattresses for weeks before deciding to try an online mattress. Really liked the idea of the adopt an animal so we went with nolah! It's been great we have loved every night so far!

Soft and Gentle
I find this nolah a good match for purple 4. Cheaper with the $300 off discount running right now. I run my own websites, check one out at www.wordunscrambler.com but all that aside the only thing to wonder is will this air foam hold up for 10 years or start to sag. I got the signature nolah and my spine aligns really well. Everyone is different but I love it. They did a great job on the bed and not any toxic chemicals so consider it if you are a side sleeper. Heavy people should consider it to. I did not sink in that much.

Not what I expected
I have had my Nolah mattress for a little over a year. For 4 months of that time I was away and not sleeping on the mattress. I specifically chose this mattress because of its reviews for side sleepers. I tried the plush side for a while, but found that I woke up with shoulder pain. It was like I slept on my side longer because I was able to sink more into the mattress, but because I slept on my side longer, it created shoulder pain because my should was stuck in the same position for hours. When I did roll onto my back it didn't have the support I needed and I would have soreness in my back. They claim the mattress is reversible, but I don't really think it is. The top is specifically contoured to be the top. However, I decided to flip the mattress and try the other side, which I have been sleeping on for about 6-8 months. I find that it still does not have the back support I need when I roll onto my back. Even on my side I have leg pain and I think it is because my hips are sinking too much and my legs are not. Whether on my side or back it gives too much in the hips for my taste. FYI, I am a 135 pounds. In the process of finding a new mattress. This one is not for me.

This is for real for back pain releif
I've been using a Sleep Number bed for 9years. I wish I would have known about Nolah years ago. The Sleep Number wasn't helping me sleep.The Nolah has taken care of that issue. I love this bed. I strongly recommend this for people with back issues. Unbelievable how I sleep now.

4th Mattress is a Charm ;)
Wow, we went through FOUR mattresses in ONE YEAR. Nolah is finally the mattress for us! We do not even want to get out of bed and after work, ready to get in bed! I would HIGHLY recommend a Nolah to any side or back sleeper. I am strictly a side sleeper and my side and hip pain is gone. I am IN LOVE. My husband sleeps in all the positions and also loves it! We are seriously over the moon and just so happy to sleep well again. You will not regret it!

Like sleeping on a cloud!
I bought this mattress because I wanted to sink into the mattress and yet have support. This delivers on both counts. In fact, a 13 year old boy was helping with placing the mattress and he said, “It’s like sleeping on a cloud”!

Wonderful easy bed
I am really enjoying my new Nolah Bed. It has really helped with my aches and pain. Is the perfect firmness for me. My shopping experience was very easy. I purchased it because of all the great reviews and that I could return it if I was unsatisfied.

Best Sleep in years. Don’t forget the Nolah pillows
I used to wake up sore every morning. Sore shoulders, back and hips. With this mattress I’m refreshed and pain free Hallelujah

Worth it!
It was easy to order and I did have some questions after purchase and they were answered within 24 hours. I no longer wake up in pain and I feel better in the morning. It can sleep a little hot if you're a bigger guy like me but it may also be the mattress protector I got for it.

Fixed my shoulder pain
With this mattress I no longer feel shoulder pain when i wake up. I have a shoulder blade issue and this mattress makes it feel like it is non existent. I am a combo sleeper, and this mattress works with all positions. You do sink into the mattress, but for me that is a plus. Worth every cent and cannot find any reason to complain. When I go to bed now, I know I am getting good sleep.

Not in Love
I’m not a huge fan. I’m not sure that foam is the type of bed for me. It sleeps so warm that I just can’t get comfortable and I end up tossing and turning all night. I’ve woken up sore every night and I just don’t feel like it supports me enough. My mom, however, has this bed and loves it.

No NyQuil necessary
First time buying a mattress online, shipping was fast and the bed is outstanding.