Avocado vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Nectar: $524-$1024

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Avocado's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It is smart to use customer data to understand the quality of products and brands. However, it can be hard to figure out especially if you don't have all of the takeaways from the customer reviews. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should be of some help in your hunt.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for a supportive surface. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nectar's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.