Avocado vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

My Green Mattress's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.