Avocado vs Lull

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Lull: $550-$950

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Avocado's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Lull's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.