Avocado vs Lifekind

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Lifekind's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.