Avocado vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Leesa: $525-$1070

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Leesa:
Get $150-$200 Off Mattresses

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Avocado's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great companies out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Leesa's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.