Avocado vs Kluft

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Kluft: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Kluft: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Kluft: 6.1/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Kluft: 7.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Kluft: $3422-40842

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Avocado's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Kluft's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.