Avocado vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Eight: $699-$1899

Avocado:
Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Eight's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still great products to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.