Avocado vs Eclipse

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Eclipse: $299-1999

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it changes over time.

Eclipse's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.