Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud
Get Up To 50% Off Mattresses

Avocado vs. Dreamcloud

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, a Luxury Organic Hybrid Mattress, and their new, competitively priced Eco Organic Mattress.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting brands with 3 of the best rated hybrid mattresses available. The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support, balanced pressure relief, and a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier is a fluffy dream that doesn't sacrifice support, great for all-around sleepers. Their DreamCloud Premier Rest adds a pillow top with a 16'' profile for the pinnacle of sumptuous, plush comfort. With customers reporting a deeper sleep and a 365 night trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere. Now available in Canada.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $777-$9398
Dreamcloud: $839-$3838

Avocado:
Get Up To 20% Off

Dreamcloud:
Get Up To 50% Off Mattresses


Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.


Avocado's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.


Avocado's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!


Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.


Dreamcloud's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado!
I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great family bed
We got the avocado green king size mattress without the topper. It's comfortably firm for me as a side sleeper and good for my partner as a back or stomach sleeper. We also have a newborn that we are bedsharing with, so having a firm on-toxic mattress is essential! We love it.

Excellent
This mattress is comfortable I have terrible sensitivity to odors and chemical type of smell I used it without encasment and I did not feel any thing . I did extensive search on buying mattresses and I found thi one on Facebook friend I immediately googled and ordered that same day . I am happy with the purchase and I will replace the whole family mattress with this one .

Cool & Comfy
Way cooler than our old foam mattress. Love the bounce - feels like sleeping on a cloud.

Best Mattress Ever!
I was up late one night researching the many brands of beds that you can buy online. I am in my 50's, a large person, and didn't want to pay the marked up price at the local store. I decided on the Avocado full mattress with the pillow top. I've had it a week now. First, it really did come decompressed in a box, and it was fun to watch it "grow". From the time I bought it to the time it arrived took about 11 days (I'm in CA). It's has a beautiful look to it. It's clean, solid in design, and super comfortable. I got an excellent financing rate from the company that works with them. If I pay it off in six months--0%! I also caught a sale and got an additional $100 off. They say it takes 1-3 weeks to break in, but I was happy the first night I slept on it! I'm very lucky to have found such a great product and for a great price!

Comfort & Quality
The Green Pillow is great. I love the no VOC aspect and the eco-friendly filling. The pillow is very soft especially if you choose to remove some filling.

Slice of heaven
These pillows are out of this world. If I wasn't already married, I would marry my pillow.

Hass pillow
I love my pillow. No more memory foam sweating. It conforms to your sleeping style wonderfully.. I didn't have to adjust the fill but love the option to do so. I highly recommend it.

Don't Hesitate - Avocado Green Mattress
I wanted to give this review to help others searching for a great mattress who have similar issues and provide my experience. 1. It sleep COOL!!!! This is one of its best points. I sleep in the day, in the desert where 105-112' is most of the summer, have hot flashes and couldn't take it anymore. This mattress for all of the summer has not been a disappointment it really does sleep cool. 2. Easy to Move On without Sinking. I have MS and my husband suffered a stroke leaving him paralyzed on his right side. We really have difficulty moving on memory foam because it sinks and traps you like quick sand making turning over horrible. You will not have this problem here, you can easily get up, turn or scoot around easily. 3. Can take the Weight!! We are working on the weight issue but this bed can take it and provide all around support to back, hips and shoulders. My arm would become compressed and go numb in my 3 year old extra firm memory foam mattress. My first night my backache, hip and arm pain were gone. 4. Minimal Motion Transfer. I took off my old boxsprings, followed the recommendations to lay the mattress on a platform and I don't notice my husband getting up and he because of limited mobility moves around quite a bit to get up. 5. Topper or No Topper. I think that if you have sore shoulders from arthritis, the topper might provide extra cushion if they are sore. If your not sure I would talk directly to the people at avocado green mattress and get their opinion. 6. Customer Service - Fantastic!! This companies customer service is second only to their products!! I had many questions, chatted many times and even asked them to call me. They answered right away, were very patient, answered all of my questions and were always understanding, knowledgeable and patient. Their customer service is how it should be! My recommendation is to give them a try, sleep on their mattress for the whole trial period and I think you will be very happy. I hope my review helps. I hope to try some of the pillows in the future and hope they are as cool and comfortable as their mattress.

Absolutely love it
I've bought so many pillows even more expensive than this one and they have not lived up to the price or comfort. This is a great pillow. Does the job and I can rest comfy knowing I'm not breathing any harmful chemicals every night. Get it !

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Our new Avocado is simply the best mattress we've ever slept on. Supercomfy, yet firm and supportive. It feels so warm and cozy, yet highly breathable. And it smell so good compared to conventional mattresses :-)

Great pillows!
Supportive and cozy. Does not trap heat. This is the firt time my husband has loved a pillow.

After years of searching
So far I LOVE my Avocado. For years I have been frustrated by the "tricks" of the mattress industry and the hidden chemicals in many mattresses. I have only had my Avocado for a week, but so far, so great. I am a mid-sized, middle-age woman and did not order the extra layer of latex. My mattress sleeps cool and I do appreciate the inner springs. The foam mattress I tried just did not cut it. Also, customer service has been amazing. Thank you Avocado!

Pleased with purchase
Firm, well-made mattress. I searched all over for a high-quality eco option that wasn't made with memory foam I would sink into. It's VERY firm, but comfortable. We opted for the pillow top option, but I may look for a mattress pad that adds a little more cushion. The mattress arrived in a small box in the time they estimated. I nearly broke my back getting the mattress on my bed frame since it's SO heavy! I feel confident this is a solidly made mattress that will last for years. Pleased it was made in the USA. Thank you for offering an alternative to the many chemical-laden products out there.

King Pillow Top
I decided sometime last year I wanted to upgrade my queen mattress to a king and I knew I wanted something that was as close to organic as I could afford. I drove an hour away to try out different organic mattresses but the cheapest one I could find was well over $3k. I heard about Avocado mattresses but was reluctant to purchase a mattress online. I waited until I couldn't wait anymore and decided to go for it during the Memorial Day Sale. I'm so happy I did! The mattress is beautiful. The cover is a soft organic cotton. I thought the button tufting was going to bother me but once I put a fitted sheet over it, I didn't notice it all. If you've never owned a latex mattress or topper you might be wondering about the smell from the mattress. Its a very subtle natural "nutty" smell from the latex and it dissipated fairly quickly. The pillow top was a little more firm then I expected. Its definitely more of a 7 or an 8 on the firmness scale in my opinion. I contacted the company and they were so amazing and helped me find a topper for it to soften it. The mattress is perfect now! I do want to point out that my husband and my grandmother both laid on the mattress and thought it was perfect. They said they didn't feel it was too hard and thought it felt great on their back. I'm a side sleeper and light in weight and prefer a very plush feel. If you're like me then it would be worth investing a talalay topper. Even with the cost of a topper and the mattress you're still saving about a thousand dollars! Totally worth it! I would definitely purchase from this company again. The customer service was excellent and the product is great! I will update my review if anything changes but so far so good! P.S. I forgot to mention I also got the organic pillows and they're heavenly! So squishy!

Love it!!!
Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

Better sleep
My energy has improved since we got this mattress because I'm getting a better sleep. It also reduced my back pain to nearly non existent

Amazing pillow... sleeping like a baby
This is one of the best pillows I've ever had. The organic cotton cover is soft and I love that it has a zipper so I can adjust the amount of filling. The pillow was a little firm for me, as I am a side and stomach sleeper, so I removed some of the filling and now it's perfect! It cradles my neck beautifully and I love that the latex and kapok is all natural and organic. I am slowly converting all of my bedding to organic and will start saving now for one of your mattresses. They look heavenly! Thank you!!

Avocado is awesome!
It's the best mattress ever. I wish we could give one to our entire family. Great product for a good nights sleep.

Avocado Gold
To mattress shoppers - I have recently started using a "Standard" Avocado green mattress and have been thoroughly impressed. My bed search began by going to Macy's due to this seeming to be a good option for actually testing beds despite all the modern advances/options in mattress products that arrive by mail. This turned out to be a mistake. The mattress brands carried by a department store like Macy's do have nice options, but personally the experience is not my style. This is the way of doing things decades past… an awkward showroom with florescent lighting, top 40s music, and a brochure reading salesperson telling you there’s a sale…I realized that I needed to do more research. I spent 2 hours laying on floor model mattresses for 30 seconds at a time, then hopping up and going to the 'next one’. *I in fact bought a $1k Serta during this ordeal due to a feeling of anxiety, which is no way of buying something you will use EVERYDAY. Onto the good. The green. Moral of the story // Experience in today's markets is key. Avocado showcased that. My further researched unveiled Avocado as one of the top 2017 “Green” mattresses which was another big draw to the brand. By spending so much time in your bed, I believe that it is worth treating yourself. The mattress arrived at my doorstep a few weeks later. Selecting the white glove delivery service, two movers brought the joyous, dubiously small box up to my 7th floor condo where they cut the packaging and let it unfold. Moments later, I had a full mattress which looked and felt lovely. Again, experience is key. The mattress, which is likely to be hid most of its life, looks great. It is made from quality materials that can be seen and felt. My family is a large advocate for green products and the backstory of Avocado is soothing to the mind and the body. I got the Standard type mattress which is firm enough without being too stiff. I have noticed enhanced restful sleep between myself and my partner. It has stayed relatively cool during the warming of the spring months this year and Im looking forward to seeing how it performs in the summer. Bedding will likely enhance these conditions if you sleep warm, which is true of any mattress. Overall, Im thrilled. I appreciate what Avocado is doing to bring an enjoyable sleeping experience to consumers while they’re shopping. I run a small luxury furniture business myself and believe this brand is one to help ring in a new generation. Simplicity and quality are becoming the mainstays and I recommend Avocado.

Best Pillow, for the Best Mattress, EVER!
We love our Avocado Mattress! Purchased the pillow-top option, and love the gentle support. But our old dodgy pillows with this new mattress weren't cutting it so we added Avocado's Green Pillows. They come almost over-stuffed, but you can remove stuffing to personalize them. We left them as is, however, and sleep better than ever. Wonderfully supportive and huggable. Highly recommended on one and all!

Perfect firmness!
I love that it feels firm, soft, sturdy and pliable all at the same time. I know that sounds like an impossible combination, but somehow it works!

Love!!
I have had neck issues this past year with my old mattress and after just a week with my avacado I have almost all my range of motion back. Love everything about it! And especially love that I don't have to worry about anything toxic in my mattress!

Now I want to stay in bed all day
I was a little uncertain since some of the reviews I read said that this mattress was on the firm size and might not be good for a lighter-weight side sleeper. Well, I weigh 130 pounds and sleep on my side, and I found it delightful! My husband is heavier than me and sleeps on his stomach and he also finds it comfortable. We do tend to prefer a medium-hard mattress (I don't like to feel like I'm drowning in my bed), but even so, it was not uncomfortable at all; it has just the right amount of give. I got the queen size with pillow top option and now it is even harder to get out of bed in the morning... I want to stay there all day! There was a *very* faint smell to it for the first couple of days, but nothing I found unpleasant, just something I noticed; certainly not as bad as the offgassing you get with so many other things! I love the fact that it's made of completely natural materials; I try to be conscious of what will happen to my "stuff" once I'm done with it, and it is important to me to find things that can biodegrade and go back to the earth. One thing I was not prepared for was how long it would take to get the mattress. They say 7-10 business days, but that's how long it takes to *make* it... then they have to ship it, and I selected the scheduled delivery option so that took a few extra days to arrange. From the day I placed the order to the day it arrived at my home was about a month. As you can see I didn't deduct any stars for that, it's just something to be aware of when you're ordering. Overall: definitely worth it!

A box a skeptic and a tried believer
I had been looking for a bed for almost a year. I wanted great support for my lower back and a good rest for my body. I also wanted a bed that was healthy with natural materials that did not have chemicals and off gassing while I slept. and fit into the waste stream on the very earth I walked and slept on. And I also wanted the advancements of sleeping afforded to people without paying $3-$10 k. Which you can with a Duxiana a beautifully made bed yet no wool or organic cotton. Support your earth support yourself. Went for it received the box and was completely surprised how it came. WHAT!!?????! oh man, my boyfriend immediately told me "oh your nature ways. You can send it back right? well opened it followed directions and I am impressed. The firm which I needed , the guidance support of the ENTIRE crew at Avocado made it worthwhile. The sleep sealed this. If you need a good bed, you have come to the right place. Try it as the 90 day guarantee proves it.

Wow!
Zero adjustment period for this mattress. My husband was a little hesitant to order a mattress online because he was concerned about not trying it out first. From the first night, we both slept like a dream. We got the King size with pillow top and it fit our Pottery Barn headboard/frame perfectly. Our only issue with our purchase was with the shipping. They shipped it super fast and provided a tracking number. We were contacted by the delivery company and set up a delivery time. The gave us a 4 hour window and never showed. We called them and they were quite rude and hung up. They called to set up another time a few days later after being contacted by Avocado on our behalf. They again gave us a 4 hour window and arrive an 1.5 hours later than stated. The delivery people were unprofessional - only one guy showed up at first so there was an additional 20 minute wait for the other guy, they asked to use our bathroom, and also asked my husband to help remove our old mattress because the other guy still hadn't arrived. I don't blame Avocado for the unprofessional delivery company. They actually get good reviews online. I think Avocado did everything they could from their end. They even waived the shipping fee for us without us even asking. Hopefully, Avocado does not use this company in the future. Overall, we love our mattress and can not believe how well we sleep on it. We would definitely purchase from them again.

avacado mattress
simple, clean and comfortable...i need a firm mattress and got one with out the pillow top and it is perfect! many thanks for a good nights sleep!

Best Mattress Had My Doubts
If your not sure and thinking about it dont.. Just Buy It.. I have never considered buying a mattress on line before I researched Avocado. Maybe Im still old school thinking there are just certian things you dont buy on line could not be happier we put our trust in Avocado company. We placed our order and had a few questions along the way while the matteress was being made. There was always someone available to help and answer any questions we had.. Staff was great.. No smell and the quality is hard to match these days and dont think it can be done at this price point. When you have such an amazing product that is healthier than anything out there there really is no reason to choose anything else. We will be purchasing 3 more beds from Avocado.. Dont even get me started on the pillows yes amazing.. Thank you everyone at Avocodo our son now refers to the mattress as the magic bed..

WAY better than our old Mattress, obviously.
So we've been sleeping on the cadillac Ikea latex mattress, WITH a 3" memory foam topper for years and we just couldn't take it any more. Aches everywhere! We bit the bullet and got Avocado, compelled by the mix of springs, latex and organic fibers. I was concerned about side collapse, but this isn't a concern. We got a King sized pillow top, and I invested in a merino wool topper (from Amazon) for extra warmth and protection. I guess you just get used to sleeping very warm on the memory foam, and I was pretty cold the first few nights. After adding the wool topper I'm all set. Best combo ever. Very pleased with the fabrication and shipping speed, and delivery, and the financing option was very convenient. Decision and payments were handled in just a few clicks. Great experience all around.

Worth the investment
We bought this to replace our 5 year old memory foam mattress, which we put in our son's room. Cons of the memory foam : initially gave off a strong smell, slept hot (even with a "cooling layer"), wasn't as supportive over time. I wanted to give the Avocado a fair chance before reviewing, and I'm ready to proclaim my love! No more overheating, feels extremely supportive (but comfy-we got the pillow top), and I feel great about the materials (NO CHEM SMELL). We had a promo for free pillows as well, and I'm a total convert. Bonus - the customer service is stellar! You can tell the CS reps are invested in the mission of the company. LOVE all around, and hope the best for Avocado Green.

Great pillow
Been trying all different sorts of pillows and have been having a bit of a Goldilocks time of it. So far, this one is just right!

Firm
If you like your mattress really firm, do not get the latex top. We thought we did, but then opted to buy a latex top from another company (recommended by avacado) since they don't sell it separately. In a day when customer service is typically disservice ... this company is outstanding. Love the mattress and everything the company represents. I will buy again. Amazing experience. T

Great Bed
We have now owned the bed for 6 months. It is a joy to sleep in. Steve. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing
Love my new Mattress, I've been sleeping great!

LOVE IT, should have bought this a long time ago!
I just sold my home and decided to treat myself to a new mattress since mine was ancient! I read reviews online for organic mattresses on and off mattress websites. I narrowed it down to 3 and then after talking to online reps I went with Avocado. Their rep was most helpful answering all my questions in detail and was not pushy. When the box came I almost cringed, it was small for a queen mattress. I took it to my new place and with friends opened the packaging and we laughed with amazement as this grew into a huge plump substantial queen mattress! A thing of beauty and obvious good quality! So I've been sleeping on it for a week and love it. Its so relaxing and its firm but you can also feel the bounciness inside. Far better than any regular mattress and I feel like I did a good thing for myself and the planet going organic. I was lucky to catch them having a sale and used my VA status for an additional discount on Memorial Day weekend. I got the pillow top because I didn't want to miss out on the added treat of that plus I figured I am not buying another mattress for years and years. Its really thick and only needs a platform. Its really is a unique and luxurious gift to yourself. Lastly, the return policy and test time for satisfaction is good but I know I wont be returning it.

Avacado time
This mattress has saved my life. Everyone wants to sleep with me on it. Buy one, more people will sleep with you.

Wonderful Mattress
We recently purchased three Avocado green mattresses to replace well-used, well-worn conventional mattresses, at least one almost 20 years old. We were very reluctant to buy most of the new types and/or brands of mattresses, because they incorporate so many synthetic substances; and we really wanted mattresses that were excellent for use, durable, and environmentally friendly. Based on reviews, we bought from Avocado, and our experience of the mattresses has far outstripped even our expectations. The mattresses are wonderful, truly. We purchased two mattresses without pillow tops for the teenage children, and one queen mattress with pillow top for us adults. We are mightily, mightily pleased.

I was a little skeptical
I was a little skeptical takinga chance on a mattress that I never saw in person but I'm so glad I did. I read many reviews from different brands but decided to take the leap of faith with Avocado. I bought 2 twin pillow top mattresses which my kids are currently sleeping on and will be buying a queen soon. I'm so happy I read so many reviews because one of them led me to this company and saved us from living a mattress horror story. Thank You Avocado for being the perfect fit for our family:)

Best mattress we ever owned!
My wife and I recently sold our house and the buyers wanted to buy out furniture. This left us on a hunt to find a new mattress. When we started looking around we found that a toxic fire retardent was sprayed on our pillows and mattress. Being that we spend 1/3 of our day sleeping on it my wife and I did not think it made any sense to buy a mattress with toxic fire retardent. Our research quickly brought us to the Avocado mattresses. After further research and seeing that this company was the real deal and focused on creating a quality mattress and done with the consumers health and well being in mind we decided to order one. It was a little like going out on a limb because we were not sure of the quality and comfort having not seen one in person. We were so pleasantly surprised. The mattress was even better than expected. We sleep great! So glad we got the pillow top. That is certainly the way to go. We also got the Avocado pillows whIcheck are great. I am so glad we made the choice to get this mattress. We are going to order the twin one for our son as well. It just makes sense to spend 1/3 of your time (8hrs sleeping) on something that is healthy to be on and not sprayed with a toxic substance. The price was very reasonable and less than some of the other toxic mattresses we initially looked at. Investing in your health and well being always pays off.

Awesome mattress
I did a lot of online research and chose avocado because the materials were such high quality and natural. The bed came in exactly the timeframe I was told and it was easy working with the company. It looks and feels like a very high quality mattress. At first I thought it was a little firm when on my side, but I gave it a week and I love it now! Just enough give, but still excellent support. The bed also doesn't get hot. The pillows are the best I've ever had, seriously.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed
DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

can't wait to sleep with DreamCloud tonight
DreamCloud has actually made me thirsty for sleep. I can't wait to spend time on it at night. Maybe because it's so plush and luxurious, but I honestly have never had a better sleep. I can't believe how lucky I feel over getting one. I have started telling all my friends about it. It's a cozy experience that you just have to feel for yourself to believe. I was also so psyched about their trial policy, but I have to say that I'm not worried at all. DreamCloud is a beautiful sleeping experience, thanks to the supple support of the cashmere cover. Thank you so much!

Heavenly sleep experience
A truly gratifying sleep experience starts with a great mattress. DreamCloud is a perfect example, nurturing my sleep from start to finish. I felt cozy and protected by its multiple foam layers. The sleep only got better throughout the night, and I am pleased to report that even after all the weird sleeping angles I put it through, not once did I wake up throughout the night. Snug as a bug in a rug is a perfect way to describe this. Maybe it sounds funny to say that you are soothed by a mattress, but the comfort and familiarity of DreamCloud has made going to bed a real treat. Its sturdy craftsmanship and superior materials manifest in a delicious sleep experience.

layers of heaven
Layers of heaven is how I would describe DreamCloud. Each layer of memory foam comes together to support my body every night. I have no pressure points or sore muscles when I get out of bed in the morning. The combination of springs and foam makes for a truly dreamy mattress.

Best of all worlds and at a great price
DreamCloud is a truly seamless experience. I can feel all the foam layers come together to perfectly hold my body up. It's like floating on a cloud. I wondered what the hybrid mattress would feel like since I've either slept on memory foam or springs, and this truly is the best of all worlds. It's comfortable and luxurious, but without the crazy pricetag of other mattresses. Thanks DreamCloud!

Excited to go to sleep
After trying other internet mattresses and not being happy with strictly memory foam, I was intrigued by DreamCloud’s blending springs and memory foam. I thought why not try it. It was easy to have delivered and set up. My first night sleep was great. My second night was also great. DreamCloud has changed how I feel about sleep. I’m actually excited to go to sleep each night. I’m watching less shows before bed and actually sleeping though the night.

magic cashmere carpet ride to the best sleep experience
DreamCloud is the best way to experience sleep. You get a DreamCloud and you are stepping onto a magic cashmere carpet taking you straight to sleep. My husband and I could not be more comfortable each night in bed with DreamCloud. We’ve definitely been sleeping better, and I think dreaming better too on all those layers of plush memory foam.

Changed my life, feel like a new person
I had put off buying a new mattress for years. It was a hassle to get rid of my old mattress and spending a whole day in a mattress store testing out mattresses that all feel the same was not my cup of tea. A quick internet search brought me to DreamCloud. I figured I would give it try since they took away my old mattress with an easy exchange process, and with their Everlong Warranty, I knew I had nothing to lose. I had no idea how much I had to gain. DreamCloud changed my sleep and I wish they had come out with DreamCloud years ago.

My dog loves DreamCloud too
My dog used to always sleep with me in my bed, and ever since I got DreamCloud I swear I can’t get Champ out of the bed. I know that I love DreamCloud and sleep better on it than ever, but Champ has completely fallen in love with DreamCloud. Maybe it’s the cashmere cover or perfect bounciness, but one thing I know is that we are both fans!

Mattress feels made for me.
A night of easeful sleep was all I ever wanted. I tried many different mattresses, but never found one that felt right for me... until now. I'm satiated, and it's all thanks to the easeful and fluid support that I feel when I lay down on my DreamCloud. The DreamCloud makes sleeping easy and fun, its foam layers create a comforting and dreamy sleep experience that reminds you of sleeping as a kid -- not a care in the world. I'm not great with words, but supple is one that comes to mind when I think about the cover that's on top. Give it a shot, it's been brilliant for me and the wife loves it too.

perfect cocoon of coolness and comfort
When my wife ordered a DreamCloud, I had no idea that my whole life was going to change. Gone were the aches and pains in the morning, gone were the restless nights tossing and turning, and gone was the feeling like sleep was never going to be comfortable. DreamCloud moves beyond comfort to make my bed the most inviting place. I skip my easy chair at night. I never sleep hot on DreamCloud, it’s like I am cradled in a perfect cocoon of coolness and comfort each night.

layers of heaven
Layers of heaven is how I would describe DreamCloud. Each layer of memory foam comes together to support my body every night. I have no pressure points or sore muscles when I get out of bed in the morning. The combination of springs and foam makes for a truly dreamy mattress.

buy a dreamcloud - you won't regret it
I never thought I would be one of those people telling other people what to buy. It's none of my business what people spend their money on. That's how I was before DreamCloud anyways, now I'm telling everyone about it. If everyone could experience DreamCloud for just one night, they will understand that this is really not a mattress, it's really a cloud. I never realized the importance of sleep until I started sleeping restfully and I never realized the importance of a mattress until now.

One Word: WOW
If you compare internet mattresses you might get as confused as I did about which was best. There seem to be a lot of options, but the reality is there should only be one. DreamCloud. One word: WOW. As soon as I get into bed my body instantly relaxes and melts into DreamCloud. I fall asleep almost instantly, and wake up feeling like I was cradled in the clouds all night. If you are feeling unsure about which mattress to get, definitely don’t think about second. You won’t regret a night of DreamCloud – actually you will probably think you are crazy for ever not having DreamCloud.

Must have for anyone who thinks their back pain is insurmountable
I’ve suffered from back problems for fifteen years. Finally after my chiropractor insisted that I get off my springy mattress that was poking at me, I decided to bring DreamCloud into my life. After a few weeks of truly comfortable sleep, I started noticing my back pain subsiding during the day. DreamCloud is a must-have for anyone who thinks their back pain is insurmountable.

Helped my snoring - and my marriage
I was a notorious snorer. It got so bad two years ago that my wife turned our home office into her room. I had tried everything to stop snoring from sleep aids to nose plugs but nothing worked. Finally I decided to invest in a GOOD mattress. DreamCloud allowed me to finally sleep deep enough and comfortably enough that my snoring stopped (at least enough for my wife to come back into bed with me). DreamCloud saved my sleep, and it might have saved my marriage too.

Breakfast in bed - all the time
Have you ever had breakfast in bed with DreamCloud? I bought my husband a DreamCloud for our 20 year anniversary and it feels like we just renewed our vows. Honestly, getting into bed together was starting to feel like a bit of a chore but now, with DreamCloud, it feels like our marriage has something new, luxurious and truly dreamy. We both love the plush cashmere top and the combination of foams mean that we have breakfast in bed all the time!

Turned bedroom into Spa
My bedroom became a spa the moment I met DreamCloud. I’m actually inspired to take better care of myself in the evenings. I take baths, meditate, and read before getting into DreamCloud. DreamCloud takes care of me and makes me want to take better care of myself.

Beats everything in stores hands down
Nothing we saw in any stores compared to what we felt the moment we got our DreamCloud. Before we even slept on it, we could see that this was something unlike any other mattress. It looks extremely plush and cloud-like and it feels like sinking into a sea of clouds. DreamCloud is truly heaven.

Great velvety experience for this student
I ordered the DreamCloud because I went back to school to get a masters and having problems in school staying awake. Maybe because it's been 20 years since I was in school, and before DreamCloud I had dead arm syndrome in the morning, and was craving some relief. DreamCloud came through with that relief in a big way. It's memory foam has a feeling that's almost juicy. That might sound funny, but I mean it's so velvety and supple! Sleep comes easy now, and I do feel like I've turned a corner all thanks to the DreamCloud. I'm especially happy with the cashmere cover, that has a downy vibe to it that I just can't get enough of. Drifting off to sleep is easy now.

Great mattress. Highly recommend.
Purchased Dreamcloud based on reviews and price and was not disappointed. Highly recommended.

Really like sleeping on a cloud.


Love my DreamCloud!!!
I was a little annoyed with the delays but it was worth the wait! We absolutely Love our DreamCloud California King mattress, we paired it with a Nectar Foundation and could not be happier with our purchase! We have been through several mattresses over the past few years from Serta to Sleep Number and hated them all! We have not slept so well in years and wake pain free! I will order another for my guestroom soon.

safe haven at home
DreamCloud has become my safe haven at home. I find myself hitting snooze, and then sipping coffee in bed in the morning, and then skipping my couch at night to read in DreamCloud. The luxurious foams contour to my back so whether I am sleeping or sitting up, I always feel incredibly supported. I can’t imagine my life before DreamCloud, and if I were to guess what actually sleeping on a cloud felt like, it would be DreamCloud.

contouring memory foam and plush cashmere yes please
Sinking into something like a cloud, DreamCloud’s tufted top offered the most restful sleep I’ve ever had. I had never slept on a hybrid mattress before, but the combination of the contouring memory foam and the plush cashmere sounded incredible. DreamCloud felt so wonderful and is without a doubt the most enjoyable night’s sleep I’ve had.

best night's sleep, period
Back pain, hip pain, shoulder pain. You name it and I had it before taking a flight to destination DreamCloud. Each night seems to cradle my body even more than before. If I slept this good as a child, I don’t remember it. DreamCloud gives me the best night’s sleep, period.

be prepared to fall asleep fast!
Don't lay down on DreamCloud unless you are prepared to fall asleep! Really, laying down on DreamCloud transports you to a sleepy, cloudy place where any stress just fades away. I fall asleep in less than 10 minutes every night with DreamCloud.

Like sleeping on a cloud
Like sleeping on a cloud! DreamCloud has only been apart of my life for 2 weeks and am beyond happy about it. The whole experience from start to finsih was very easy. They removed my old mattress. I was happy they did that. I've never looked back. It's actually very hard to imagine ever going back to anything that wasn't like the plush, soft, incredible sleep that is DreamCloud.

Sleeping in on weekends for first time in 20 years
DreamCloud has taken me to a new Dream world of sleep. I always heard statistics you sleep 1/3 of your life. Personally I always thought sleep was a waste because I never felt comfortable or rested. Sleep was just never something I looked forward to. Sometimes at night I would wake up with numb hands and feet which was weird. But DreamCloud plush memory foam made me look forward to sleeping. All the foam layers come together to create the feeling of sleeping on a cloud. Now I get why people want to sleep in on the weekends. My wife actually says that ever since DreamCloud I like to sleep in. It's incredible. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

Fall asleep in 10 minutes
I dream better with DreamCloud. DreamCloud makes falling asleep a breeze. I used to have problems falling and staying asleep. My doctor diagnosed me with sleep apnea and insomnia. In fact, I was a pretty bad case. But with DreamCloud, I’m so comfortable and just sink into that plush cashmere top every night I fall asleep after about only 10-20 minutes. It used to take me hours to fall asleep and then I was always waking up. Now I can fall asleep easy and sleep through the night.

Supports my back and helps me recover fast from working night shifts
As a nurse, I am on my feet up to 20 hours a day. Sometimes I work the nightshift, which can throw off my sleep for days. I know the importance of good sleep and investing in a good mattress. I really did my research when it came to DreamCloud. I wanted to make sure it was the best bed for me. It seemed like it would be, and it has such a good warranty so I thought why not try it. I don’t regret it. Every night it supports my spine in a way that feels like it’s not just supporting, but wrapping my back in cozy and comfortable foam. When anyone at the hospital asks about beds, I would recommend it to the other doctors in the hospital and the patients who seek healthy sleep.

I don't want to get out of bed
DreamCloud has taken me to a new Dream world of sleep. I always heard statistics you sleep 1/3 of your life. Personally I always thought sleep was a waste because I never felt comfortable or rested. Sleep was just never something I looked forward to. Sometimes at night I would wake up with numb hands and feet which was weird. Or even if that didn't happen I just would toss and turn and wake up randomly. But DreamCloud plush memory foam made me look forward to sleeping. All the foam layers come together to create the feeling of sleeping on a cloud. Now I get why people want to sleep in on the weekends. My wife actually says that ever since DreamCloud I like to sleep in. It's incredible. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

The perfect nesting mattress
I have been delighted with DreamCloud. Its lavish foam has lead to the most contented, hearty sleeping experiences of my life. The foam layers work together to create a truly sensuous experience that I can only liken to sleeping on a giant slab of butter. It may sound funny, but the support is real, and DreamCloud can still feel as soft as wool when it counts. The perfect mattress for nesting all day, and sleeping all night. I never want to leave it. I can't wait to tell the rest of my family about it, though most of them know, DreamCloud is like a good friend that doesn't let you down. If you're in the market for a new mattress that has heart, this is the one for you. I've never been more pleased.

Serene and satisfying sleep has never been easier
DreamCloud gave me a gift that I didn't think was possible: a sound sleep. I've always been a particularly light sleeper, and I wasn't sure that there was anything that could be done. Enter the DreamCloud: its memory foam supported me, while the topper created a truly serene and satisfying sleep environment. I've never felt more restored and gratified at the end of the night. I thought it was my lot in life to only sleep for a couple of hours, but the heavenly cashmere materials left me feeling cared-for and protected. I got a full eight hours for the first time since I was a kid! If you're thinking about switching up your mattress, do it. I have never been more soothed during sleep than I am now, and it's all thanks to DreamCloud.

reliable company, well made mattress, plush sleep
The DreamCloud is such a serene sleep experience -- like sleeping on a cloud cover. I've had my fair share of mattresses, I travel a lot for work, but this foam has made all the difference when I come back. The DreamCloud is totally reliable and super well made. I noticed the difference the minute my back hit the pillow top. Totally gratifying and peaceful experience! I slept the way I hadn't since I was a kid. The shipping was easy, but the best part was definitely DreamCloud's cozy and cloud-like mattress foam. I couldn't believe it. Feels like I lucked into a great one.

White glove delivery and wonderful sleep from day 1
Listen up: this mattress made me change the way I think about mattresses. I can't heap enough praise on this thing, as since the first night I've had it, I'm sleeping better, and it's all thanks to the DreamCloud. The eurotop cover is actually hand anchored to the foam base, and has this double stitch that actually makes you feel like you're sleeping on sumptious clouds. I toss and turn in my sleep a lot, and it's totally stayed in place the whole time, so super durable there. I'm also a small person, so it was super helpful to have the white glove delivery. They actually deliver to any room you ask, which was a totally relieving experience for me! I sleep so well and so often now, the only problem is getting up in the morning!

Worth the wait, even my husband was impressed. Telling everybody how amazing it is ...
Absolutely love the bed . Everything I wanted in a long term investment. Looking forward to years of good quality sleep.

The best mattress
Excellence

Solid mattress for the price point!
The dreamcloud mattress seems to be a very solid mattress for the price point. The mattress is a bit on the firm side but definitely breaks in after a few days. So fat I've been sleeping great on the dreamcloud!!

Finally found perfection
Fantastic balance of softness and firmness. This was the fifth mattress we tried. Just continually dissapointed by mattress in a box options. We wanted a mattress with a firm support but soft on top, so that it could accommodate side and stomach sleeping. The DreamCloud nailed it. 5 stars all the way