Avocado vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Avocado's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Dreamcloud's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.