Avocado vs Craftmatic

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Avocado:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Avocado's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.