Avocado vs Corsicana

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Corsicana: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Corsicana: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Corsicana: $395-$800

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Avocado's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Corsicana's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.