Avocado vs Christeli

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp on doing things right. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain and Made Safe® Non-Toxic certified.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Avocado's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.