Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Avocado vs. Brooklyn Bedding

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, a Luxury Organic Hybrid Mattress, and their new, competitively priced Eco Organic Mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, and eco-friendly Ecosleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.3/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Avocado: $777-$9398
Brooklyn Bedding: $274-$2665

Avocado:
Get Up to $500 Off

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide


Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.


Avocado's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.


Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!


Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.


Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado!
I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great family bed
We got the avocado green king size mattress without the topper. It's comfortably firm for me as a side sleeper and good for my partner as a back or stomach sleeper. We also have a newborn that we are bedsharing with, so having a firm on-toxic mattress is essential! We love it.

Excellent
This mattress is comfortable I have terrible sensitivity to odors and chemical type of smell I used it without encasment and I did not feel any thing . I did extensive search on buying mattresses and I found thi one on Facebook friend I immediately googled and ordered that same day . I am happy with the purchase and I will replace the whole family mattress with this one .

Cool & Comfy
Way cooler than our old foam mattress. Love the bounce - feels like sleeping on a cloud.

Best Mattress Ever!
I was up late one night researching the many brands of beds that you can buy online. I am in my 50's, a large person, and didn't want to pay the marked up price at the local store. I decided on the Avocado full mattress with the pillow top. I've had it a week now. First, it really did come decompressed in a box, and it was fun to watch it "grow". From the time I bought it to the time it arrived took about 11 days (I'm in CA). It's has a beautiful look to it. It's clean, solid in design, and super comfortable. I got an excellent financing rate from the company that works with them. If I pay it off in six months--0%! I also caught a sale and got an additional $100 off. They say it takes 1-3 weeks to break in, but I was happy the first night I slept on it! I'm very lucky to have found such a great product and for a great price!

Comfort & Quality
The Green Pillow is great. I love the no VOC aspect and the eco-friendly filling. The pillow is very soft especially if you choose to remove some filling.

Slice of heaven
These pillows are out of this world. If I wasn't already married, I would marry my pillow.

Hass pillow
I love my pillow. No more memory foam sweating. It conforms to your sleeping style wonderfully.. I didn't have to adjust the fill but love the option to do so. I highly recommend it.

Don't Hesitate - Avocado Green Mattress
I wanted to give this review to help others searching for a great mattress who have similar issues and provide my experience. 1. It sleep COOL!!!! This is one of its best points. I sleep in the day, in the desert where 105-112' is most of the summer, have hot flashes and couldn't take it anymore. This mattress for all of the summer has not been a disappointment it really does sleep cool. 2. Easy to Move On without Sinking. I have MS and my husband suffered a stroke leaving him paralyzed on his right side. We really have difficulty moving on memory foam because it sinks and traps you like quick sand making turning over horrible. You will not have this problem here, you can easily get up, turn or scoot around easily. 3. Can take the Weight!! We are working on the weight issue but this bed can take it and provide all around support to back, hips and shoulders. My arm would become compressed and go numb in my 3 year old extra firm memory foam mattress. My first night my backache, hip and arm pain were gone. 4. Minimal Motion Transfer. I took off my old boxsprings, followed the recommendations to lay the mattress on a platform and I don't notice my husband getting up and he because of limited mobility moves around quite a bit to get up. 5. Topper or No Topper. I think that if you have sore shoulders from arthritis, the topper might provide extra cushion if they are sore. If your not sure I would talk directly to the people at avocado green mattress and get their opinion. 6. Customer Service - Fantastic!! This companies customer service is second only to their products!! I had many questions, chatted many times and even asked them to call me. They answered right away, were very patient, answered all of my questions and were always understanding, knowledgeable and patient. Their customer service is how it should be! My recommendation is to give them a try, sleep on their mattress for the whole trial period and I think you will be very happy. I hope my review helps. I hope to try some of the pillows in the future and hope they are as cool and comfortable as their mattress.

Absolutely love it
I've bought so many pillows even more expensive than this one and they have not lived up to the price or comfort. This is a great pillow. Does the job and I can rest comfy knowing I'm not breathing any harmful chemicals every night. Get it !

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Our new Avocado is simply the best mattress we've ever slept on. Supercomfy, yet firm and supportive. It feels so warm and cozy, yet highly breathable. And it smell so good compared to conventional mattresses :-)

Great pillows!
Supportive and cozy. Does not trap heat. This is the firt time my husband has loved a pillow.

After years of searching
So far I LOVE my Avocado. For years I have been frustrated by the "tricks" of the mattress industry and the hidden chemicals in many mattresses. I have only had my Avocado for a week, but so far, so great. I am a mid-sized, middle-age woman and did not order the extra layer of latex. My mattress sleeps cool and I do appreciate the inner springs. The foam mattress I tried just did not cut it. Also, customer service has been amazing. Thank you Avocado!

Pleased with purchase
Firm, well-made mattress. I searched all over for a high-quality eco option that wasn't made with memory foam I would sink into. It's VERY firm, but comfortable. We opted for the pillow top option, but I may look for a mattress pad that adds a little more cushion. The mattress arrived in a small box in the time they estimated. I nearly broke my back getting the mattress on my bed frame since it's SO heavy! I feel confident this is a solidly made mattress that will last for years. Pleased it was made in the USA. Thank you for offering an alternative to the many chemical-laden products out there.

King Pillow Top
I decided sometime last year I wanted to upgrade my queen mattress to a king and I knew I wanted something that was as close to organic as I could afford. I drove an hour away to try out different organic mattresses but the cheapest one I could find was well over $3k. I heard about Avocado mattresses but was reluctant to purchase a mattress online. I waited until I couldn't wait anymore and decided to go for it during the Memorial Day Sale. I'm so happy I did! The mattress is beautiful. The cover is a soft organic cotton. I thought the button tufting was going to bother me but once I put a fitted sheet over it, I didn't notice it all. If you've never owned a latex mattress or topper you might be wondering about the smell from the mattress. Its a very subtle natural "nutty" smell from the latex and it dissipated fairly quickly. The pillow top was a little more firm then I expected. Its definitely more of a 7 or an 8 on the firmness scale in my opinion. I contacted the company and they were so amazing and helped me find a topper for it to soften it. The mattress is perfect now! I do want to point out that my husband and my grandmother both laid on the mattress and thought it was perfect. They said they didn't feel it was too hard and thought it felt great on their back. I'm a side sleeper and light in weight and prefer a very plush feel. If you're like me then it would be worth investing a talalay topper. Even with the cost of a topper and the mattress you're still saving about a thousand dollars! Totally worth it! I would definitely purchase from this company again. The customer service was excellent and the product is great! I will update my review if anything changes but so far so good! P.S. I forgot to mention I also got the organic pillows and they're heavenly! So squishy!

Love it!!!
Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

Better sleep
My energy has improved since we got this mattress because I'm getting a better sleep. It also reduced my back pain to nearly non existent

Amazing pillow... sleeping like a baby
This is one of the best pillows I've ever had. The organic cotton cover is soft and I love that it has a zipper so I can adjust the amount of filling. The pillow was a little firm for me, as I am a side and stomach sleeper, so I removed some of the filling and now it's perfect! It cradles my neck beautifully and I love that the latex and kapok is all natural and organic. I am slowly converting all of my bedding to organic and will start saving now for one of your mattresses. They look heavenly! Thank you!!

Avocado is awesome!
It's the best mattress ever. I wish we could give one to our entire family. Great product for a good nights sleep.

Avocado Gold
To mattress shoppers - I have recently started using a "Standard" Avocado green mattress and have been thoroughly impressed. My bed search began by going to Macy's due to this seeming to be a good option for actually testing beds despite all the modern advances/options in mattress products that arrive by mail. This turned out to be a mistake. The mattress brands carried by a department store like Macy's do have nice options, but personally the experience is not my style. This is the way of doing things decades past… an awkward showroom with florescent lighting, top 40s music, and a brochure reading salesperson telling you there’s a sale…I realized that I needed to do more research. I spent 2 hours laying on floor model mattresses for 30 seconds at a time, then hopping up and going to the 'next one’. *I in fact bought a $1k Serta during this ordeal due to a feeling of anxiety, which is no way of buying something you will use EVERYDAY. Onto the good. The green. Moral of the story // Experience in today's markets is key. Avocado showcased that. My further researched unveiled Avocado as one of the top 2017 “Green” mattresses which was another big draw to the brand. By spending so much time in your bed, I believe that it is worth treating yourself. The mattress arrived at my doorstep a few weeks later. Selecting the white glove delivery service, two movers brought the joyous, dubiously small box up to my 7th floor condo where they cut the packaging and let it unfold. Moments later, I had a full mattress which looked and felt lovely. Again, experience is key. The mattress, which is likely to be hid most of its life, looks great. It is made from quality materials that can be seen and felt. My family is a large advocate for green products and the backstory of Avocado is soothing to the mind and the body. I got the Standard type mattress which is firm enough without being too stiff. I have noticed enhanced restful sleep between myself and my partner. It has stayed relatively cool during the warming of the spring months this year and Im looking forward to seeing how it performs in the summer. Bedding will likely enhance these conditions if you sleep warm, which is true of any mattress. Overall, Im thrilled. I appreciate what Avocado is doing to bring an enjoyable sleeping experience to consumers while they’re shopping. I run a small luxury furniture business myself and believe this brand is one to help ring in a new generation. Simplicity and quality are becoming the mainstays and I recommend Avocado.

Best Pillow, for the Best Mattress, EVER!
We love our Avocado Mattress! Purchased the pillow-top option, and love the gentle support. But our old dodgy pillows with this new mattress weren't cutting it so we added Avocado's Green Pillows. They come almost over-stuffed, but you can remove stuffing to personalize them. We left them as is, however, and sleep better than ever. Wonderfully supportive and huggable. Highly recommended on one and all!

Perfect firmness!
I love that it feels firm, soft, sturdy and pliable all at the same time. I know that sounds like an impossible combination, but somehow it works!

Love!!
I have had neck issues this past year with my old mattress and after just a week with my avacado I have almost all my range of motion back. Love everything about it! And especially love that I don't have to worry about anything toxic in my mattress!

Now I want to stay in bed all day
I was a little uncertain since some of the reviews I read said that this mattress was on the firm size and might not be good for a lighter-weight side sleeper. Well, I weigh 130 pounds and sleep on my side, and I found it delightful! My husband is heavier than me and sleeps on his stomach and he also finds it comfortable. We do tend to prefer a medium-hard mattress (I don't like to feel like I'm drowning in my bed), but even so, it was not uncomfortable at all; it has just the right amount of give. I got the queen size with pillow top option and now it is even harder to get out of bed in the morning... I want to stay there all day! There was a *very* faint smell to it for the first couple of days, but nothing I found unpleasant, just something I noticed; certainly not as bad as the offgassing you get with so many other things! I love the fact that it's made of completely natural materials; I try to be conscious of what will happen to my "stuff" once I'm done with it, and it is important to me to find things that can biodegrade and go back to the earth. One thing I was not prepared for was how long it would take to get the mattress. They say 7-10 business days, but that's how long it takes to *make* it... then they have to ship it, and I selected the scheduled delivery option so that took a few extra days to arrange. From the day I placed the order to the day it arrived at my home was about a month. As you can see I didn't deduct any stars for that, it's just something to be aware of when you're ordering. Overall: definitely worth it!

A box a skeptic and a tried believer
I had been looking for a bed for almost a year. I wanted great support for my lower back and a good rest for my body. I also wanted a bed that was healthy with natural materials that did not have chemicals and off gassing while I slept. and fit into the waste stream on the very earth I walked and slept on. And I also wanted the advancements of sleeping afforded to people without paying $3-$10 k. Which you can with a Duxiana a beautifully made bed yet no wool or organic cotton. Support your earth support yourself. Went for it received the box and was completely surprised how it came. WHAT!!?????! oh man, my boyfriend immediately told me "oh your nature ways. You can send it back right? well opened it followed directions and I am impressed. The firm which I needed , the guidance support of the ENTIRE crew at Avocado made it worthwhile. The sleep sealed this. If you need a good bed, you have come to the right place. Try it as the 90 day guarantee proves it.

Wow!
Zero adjustment period for this mattress. My husband was a little hesitant to order a mattress online because he was concerned about not trying it out first. From the first night, we both slept like a dream. We got the King size with pillow top and it fit our Pottery Barn headboard/frame perfectly. Our only issue with our purchase was with the shipping. They shipped it super fast and provided a tracking number. We were contacted by the delivery company and set up a delivery time. The gave us a 4 hour window and never showed. We called them and they were quite rude and hung up. They called to set up another time a few days later after being contacted by Avocado on our behalf. They again gave us a 4 hour window and arrive an 1.5 hours later than stated. The delivery people were unprofessional - only one guy showed up at first so there was an additional 20 minute wait for the other guy, they asked to use our bathroom, and also asked my husband to help remove our old mattress because the other guy still hadn't arrived. I don't blame Avocado for the unprofessional delivery company. They actually get good reviews online. I think Avocado did everything they could from their end. They even waived the shipping fee for us without us even asking. Hopefully, Avocado does not use this company in the future. Overall, we love our mattress and can not believe how well we sleep on it. We would definitely purchase from them again.

avacado mattress
simple, clean and comfortable...i need a firm mattress and got one with out the pillow top and it is perfect! many thanks for a good nights sleep!

Best Mattress Had My Doubts
If your not sure and thinking about it dont.. Just Buy It.. I have never considered buying a mattress on line before I researched Avocado. Maybe Im still old school thinking there are just certian things you dont buy on line could not be happier we put our trust in Avocado company. We placed our order and had a few questions along the way while the matteress was being made. There was always someone available to help and answer any questions we had.. Staff was great.. No smell and the quality is hard to match these days and dont think it can be done at this price point. When you have such an amazing product that is healthier than anything out there there really is no reason to choose anything else. We will be purchasing 3 more beds from Avocado.. Dont even get me started on the pillows yes amazing.. Thank you everyone at Avocodo our son now refers to the mattress as the magic bed..

WAY better than our old Mattress, obviously.
So we've been sleeping on the cadillac Ikea latex mattress, WITH a 3" memory foam topper for years and we just couldn't take it any more. Aches everywhere! We bit the bullet and got Avocado, compelled by the mix of springs, latex and organic fibers. I was concerned about side collapse, but this isn't a concern. We got a King sized pillow top, and I invested in a merino wool topper (from Amazon) for extra warmth and protection. I guess you just get used to sleeping very warm on the memory foam, and I was pretty cold the first few nights. After adding the wool topper I'm all set. Best combo ever. Very pleased with the fabrication and shipping speed, and delivery, and the financing option was very convenient. Decision and payments were handled in just a few clicks. Great experience all around.

Worth the investment
We bought this to replace our 5 year old memory foam mattress, which we put in our son's room. Cons of the memory foam : initially gave off a strong smell, slept hot (even with a "cooling layer"), wasn't as supportive over time. I wanted to give the Avocado a fair chance before reviewing, and I'm ready to proclaim my love! No more overheating, feels extremely supportive (but comfy-we got the pillow top), and I feel great about the materials (NO CHEM SMELL). We had a promo for free pillows as well, and I'm a total convert. Bonus - the customer service is stellar! You can tell the CS reps are invested in the mission of the company. LOVE all around, and hope the best for Avocado Green.

Great pillow
Been trying all different sorts of pillows and have been having a bit of a Goldilocks time of it. So far, this one is just right!

Firm
If you like your mattress really firm, do not get the latex top. We thought we did, but then opted to buy a latex top from another company (recommended by avacado) since they don't sell it separately. In a day when customer service is typically disservice ... this company is outstanding. Love the mattress and everything the company represents. I will buy again. Amazing experience. T

Great Bed
We have now owned the bed for 6 months. It is a joy to sleep in. Steve. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing
Love my new Mattress, I've been sleeping great!

LOVE IT, should have bought this a long time ago!
I just sold my home and decided to treat myself to a new mattress since mine was ancient! I read reviews online for organic mattresses on and off mattress websites. I narrowed it down to 3 and then after talking to online reps I went with Avocado. Their rep was most helpful answering all my questions in detail and was not pushy. When the box came I almost cringed, it was small for a queen mattress. I took it to my new place and with friends opened the packaging and we laughed with amazement as this grew into a huge plump substantial queen mattress! A thing of beauty and obvious good quality! So I've been sleeping on it for a week and love it. Its so relaxing and its firm but you can also feel the bounciness inside. Far better than any regular mattress and I feel like I did a good thing for myself and the planet going organic. I was lucky to catch them having a sale and used my VA status for an additional discount on Memorial Day weekend. I got the pillow top because I didn't want to miss out on the added treat of that plus I figured I am not buying another mattress for years and years. Its really thick and only needs a platform. Its really is a unique and luxurious gift to yourself. Lastly, the return policy and test time for satisfaction is good but I know I wont be returning it.

Avacado time
This mattress has saved my life. Everyone wants to sleep with me on it. Buy one, more people will sleep with you.

Wonderful Mattress
We recently purchased three Avocado green mattresses to replace well-used, well-worn conventional mattresses, at least one almost 20 years old. We were very reluctant to buy most of the new types and/or brands of mattresses, because they incorporate so many synthetic substances; and we really wanted mattresses that were excellent for use, durable, and environmentally friendly. Based on reviews, we bought from Avocado, and our experience of the mattresses has far outstripped even our expectations. The mattresses are wonderful, truly. We purchased two mattresses without pillow tops for the teenage children, and one queen mattress with pillow top for us adults. We are mightily, mightily pleased.

I was a little skeptical
I was a little skeptical takinga chance on a mattress that I never saw in person but I'm so glad I did. I read many reviews from different brands but decided to take the leap of faith with Avocado. I bought 2 twin pillow top mattresses which my kids are currently sleeping on and will be buying a queen soon. I'm so happy I read so many reviews because one of them led me to this company and saved us from living a mattress horror story. Thank You Avocado for being the perfect fit for our family:)

Best mattress we ever owned!
My wife and I recently sold our house and the buyers wanted to buy out furniture. This left us on a hunt to find a new mattress. When we started looking around we found that a toxic fire retardent was sprayed on our pillows and mattress. Being that we spend 1/3 of our day sleeping on it my wife and I did not think it made any sense to buy a mattress with toxic fire retardent. Our research quickly brought us to the Avocado mattresses. After further research and seeing that this company was the real deal and focused on creating a quality mattress and done with the consumers health and well being in mind we decided to order one. It was a little like going out on a limb because we were not sure of the quality and comfort having not seen one in person. We were so pleasantly surprised. The mattress was even better than expected. We sleep great! So glad we got the pillow top. That is certainly the way to go. We also got the Avocado pillows whIcheck are great. I am so glad we made the choice to get this mattress. We are going to order the twin one for our son as well. It just makes sense to spend 1/3 of your time (8hrs sleeping) on something that is healthy to be on and not sprayed with a toxic substance. The price was very reasonable and less than some of the other toxic mattresses we initially looked at. Investing in your health and well being always pays off.

Awesome mattress
I did a lot of online research and chose avocado because the materials were such high quality and natural. The bed came in exactly the timeframe I was told and it was easy working with the company. It looks and feels like a very high quality mattress. At first I thought it was a little firm when on my side, but I gave it a week and I love it now! Just enough give, but still excellent support. The bed also doesn't get hot. The pillows are the best I've ever had, seriously.

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on
Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Love a firm mattress and
Love a firm mattress and this one is PERFECT!!!!!

This truly is the Best
This truly is the Best Mattress Ever! I got the soft mattress for my 12 year old son, and he is in love with his new bed! He told me it feels like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for an amazing product at a great price. You guys rock!

Very comfortable, stays cool, good
Very comfortable, stays cool, good thickness, super supportive, and a great price. We love it.

Love love this king bed
that we bought for our bedroom so much so that we got rid of our sealy posturepedic and bought another king for a guest bedroom, We will be doing the same for the other guest room with a queen size. Nice that they give you sheets and pillows with the purchase also.

Amazing mattress The medium firmness
Amazing mattress The medium firmness is more firm then expected but I rather enjoy it.

Great experience
We had a great experience through the whole process. Marcell and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were very happy with our purchase!

It definitely is the #bestmattressever!
It definitely is the #bestmattressever! I purchased the medium firm one in Queen. It does feel like it isn’t all that firm at first but after a few hours it worked out. I don’t wake up with pain in my back and hips anymore and I finally achieved the restfulness feeling I was looking for. Goodbye dingy old mattress!

I shopped around for a
I shopped around for a mattress that was non-toxic and didn't break the bank. I finally decided on Brooklyn Bedding. I love my mattress! I'm a side sleeper and I chose the medium firmness level. The ordering process was easy and the mattress was delivered quickly. One thing I will note is that the mattress did have an odor which dissipated in about 10 days. I recommend it!

I spent a long time
I spent a long time looking for a new mattress and decided on Brooklyn Bedding and I am grad I did. Customer Service replied very quickly to answer all my questions. I decided on med/firm and it is a little firmer then I thought, but it has been only 3 weeks so I feel it is getting softer.The quality of the mattress is excellent for the price and feels great. My wife and I are sleeping a lot better now then we slept on our old spring mattress. We don't get that 'stuck in the bed feeling', you sink in but not to much so it's very easy to move around. We definitely enjoy sleeping on this bed so far. They use new foam layers now not latex so hopefully it holds up.Thanks Brooklyn Bed for a great mattress.

Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about
Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about buying online but glad I did.

Great pricing- a good deal
Great pricing- a good deal with free pillows and sheets. Fast delivery! Happy to see Brooklyn Bedding here in Phoenix. Support a local business and choose Brooklyn Bedding!

I love the mattress so
I love the mattress so far, no complaints.

Great product and great customer
Great product and great customer service. Truly a satisfying experience! I haven't had any back pain as a side sleeper on bb mattress for a month now. Thanks so much.

Seriously I don’t know how
Seriously I don’t know how I slept on anything before this!!!! Thank you so much!

Excellent in every way.
Excellent in every way.

Awesome mattress! I bought a
Awesome mattress! I bought a king with medium firmness and it is absolutely perfect. I also got 2 shredded foam pillows and sheets. The pillows are really comfortable, not too firm and not too flat. My package arrived faster than expected and was easy to set up.

This item was never received
This item was never received

First Foam Bed, Very Happy!
My wife & I are replacing a 10+ year old King Koil that has served us well, but is probably past it's useful life. And as we get older, a softer mattress seemed appealing. Seems the hottest trend in bedding these days is the mattress in a box concept. So, thought we'd give it a try. After a month or so of online research, I was amazed at all the new companies pushing these. They all seem to have good reviews, and the independent review sites also seem favorable to them. Where to start? First elimination was beds that did not offer different levels of firmness....took about half the field out right away. from there, I researched the company's themselves, to get a feel for them. Brooklyn took the lead by virtue of their time in the business, and the fact they are also the mfg'r, apparently making beds for other sellers. The price was also a factor, and Brooklyn was strong here too, along with the solid warranty. (To be fair, all the brands seems to back their beds very well.) Based on all this, we decided to try Brooklyn, with the King/Soft model. We went with soft based on other reviews indicating actual feel was firmer than the name might imply. Wife & I are also not large people, and wanted a softer feel. Order was placed, and the bed arrived about 5 days later. This is our first venture into non-traditional (coil) bedding, so we were a bit apprehensive at the sight of this rolled up thing we pulled out of the box (also got the pillows & sheet set, more on those later) We pushed it up the stairs, placed it on our old foundation (King Koil box spring from the old mattress), and began cutting plastic. Once it was free, we positioned it somewhat properly, and stood back & watched. Within minutes, it looked like a bed! Crazy! Overall quality of the inflated mattress was very nice, appeared to be well made. The handles on the side are handy for final positioning. We put on the included sheets, which were also of good quality, and covered the pillows, which are crazy heavy, btw. This was all in the middle of the day, so we figured on letting it completely fill with air through the rest of the day, so it would be ready to sleep on that night. So, how was it? I resisted writing a review the next morning, as I woke up quite thrilled with the experience. I think it truly was one of the best nights of sleep ever! The combination of softness & support is nearly perfect for us. Feels amazing as the soft top layer sinks in, and the underlying support takes hold. Feels very luxurious. Motion transfer is somewhere between spring & memory foam (our son has a memory foam), we found to be just fine. The new Titan foam does indeed sleep very cool, I think even more so than our old spring mattress. So, it's been almost 2 weeks now, and we both love the new mattress. We are 110% happy. The jury is still out on the pillows....they may just be a tad to "fat", but are otherwise very supportive, and also sleep cool. I may try to remove some stuffing, see if that helps. Otherwise, this is just an awesome bed, especially at the price point it is offered. Longevity is also a bit of an unknown, since this is a new material....hopefully it be comfortable for it's 10 year warranty. Since this is the only (foam) brand we've tried, can't really compare to anything else. But we can whole-heatedly recommend Brooklyn if you are considering a foam bed. For us, it is indeed the Bestmattressever!

Connie
We bought two twin xl #bestmattressever's in firm for adjustable bases for my husband and I about 18mos ago. We had a sick dog so I never started sleeping on mine until July of 2017 because I was sleeping downstairs on a futon for the dog. After our dog passed, I started sleeping on the new Brooklyn Bedding mattress and was have terrible lower back pain. We suspected I didn't weigh enough for a firm mattress. I gave BB a call and explained what was going on and they suggested the soft or medium mattress based on my weight, height, and the fact I was a side/back sleeper. I was well outside their 120 return policy but they told me they would give me a % off a new soft or medium mattress! They are excellent to their customers!! I got a new soft mattress today and I have to say it is perfect!!!! I couldn't be happier and will forever be a Brooklyn Bedding customer because they care about their customers!

The best sleep I've ever
The best sleep I've ever had. I remember my first night. I was nervous. Opened the wrapper. Got the covers on and slid in. I barely remembered what happened next cus I slept so hard and deep that I almost called in the next day to sleep some more. The pillows are glorious. The sheets are so soft. I feel so supported by the mattress. Wish I would have made the purchase sooner.

So far, so good -
So far, so good - very comfortable mattress!

The best night sleep I
The best night sleep I have ever had. Medium is perfect for me a side sleeper and my husband a stomach sleeper. I love the way you don’t fully sink in to the bed. It has a good bounce back to it!! Love love love this bed!

good mattress
good mattress

This bed is AMAZING!!!!
This bed is AMAZING!!!!

Fantastic mattress! I purchased a
Fantastic mattress! I purchased a queen soft, because i am a side sleeper and need better comfiness. Received in about 4 days from purchase date which was great. There was only a little smell with it but by the end of the day it was subtle enough to sleep in. It truly unrolls and inhales air QUICKLY! so fun to watch =) This mattress is about 80lbs+ i am guessing, so for my 5'2" frame its a bear to move to the bedroom to set up. I LOVE plushness in my mattress so the feeling foam was not quite what i was originally hoping for but i think its great now (coming from a spring mattress). In spite of all that I still think I am going to go find a plush mattress topper to give it a little more of that amazing i-am-sleeping-on-a-cloud feeling. //side note, i received a deal on my mattress that included pillows and microfiber sheets. the pillows were WAY too firm so i took out some of the stuffing and its better. The sheets are not as incredible as they made it sound- not as cooling for sure- but they are decently comfortable, they are my back up pair now. Dont expect egyptian cotton but they are nice!

We have had the mattress
We have had the mattress about 3 weeks. We ordered the firm. Reason being, all beds soften up after about a month or 6 weeks and end up too soft. We wanted back support and we got it. The bed is very firm but is already softening up to perfect. Firm but there is still a comfort layer. We have tried other online companies and this is our favorite so far.

One of the best decisions
One of the best decisions I ever made !

Bed is great, still only
Bed is great, still only a month old, but love it.

A guest who has this
A guest who has this same mattress at home, was the first to sleep on this. She gives it 5 stars

Extremely comfortable. Back feels great
Extremely comfortable. Back feels great

It is the first time
It is the first time in a long time we have not tossed and turned. We are certainly starting to feel a good nights rest.

Its definately firm. I'll give
Its definately firm. I'll give it 30 days, then decide how i like it. It does sleep cool & edge support is good

So far everyone that have
So far everyone that have slept on it in the guest room have liked it.

Wonderful bedding, price and service!
Wonderful bedding, price and service! Recommending to my family & friends.

Love this bed
Love this bed

love this mattress! both my
love this mattress! both my wife and i prefer firm. This fits the bill perfectly. been almost 3 months now and we still do not have a furrow forming which is a good sign. I spent about a week trolling the internet finding out as much as i could about mattresses and checking reviews etc. And this is the one i ended up with. As an aside, we just went on vacation recently for 10 days - half way through we were both wishing we were home again just to get a good nights sleep!

Love it, shipped fast and
Love it, shipped fast and straight up to my apartment and unwrapped and in position nn in less than 5 min. Very comfortable .

Have had it less than
Have had it less than a month; but, so far so good. I'm sleeping well on it.

loving it!
loving it!