Avocado vs Bowles

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Bowles: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Bowles: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Bowles: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Bowles: 7.6/10

Price:
Avocado: $959-$2199
Bowles: $300-$2300

Avocado:
Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Avocado's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Avocado's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Bowles's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Bowles's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.