Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress
Get 35% Off + Gifts | Code slumber35

Avocado vs. Bear Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, a Luxury Organic Hybrid Mattress, and their new, competitively priced Eco Organic Mattress.

Bear Mattress

Bear offers 5 top-rated mattresses. Their Bear Original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget. For those looking for a pressure-relieving feel, the Star Hybrid and Pro Hybrid are great options. Sleepers looking for the responsive feel of natural latex will enjoy the Bear Natural hybrid mattress. Lastly, their Elite Hybrid, features both cooling foams and zoned support to provide sleepers with a luxurious sleep experience. From the Celliant® fibers to copper cooling, customers love these mattresses for their superior cooling, muscle pain relief, and balanced back support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.3/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Bear Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Price:
Avocado: $777-$9398
Bear Mattress: $786-$4996

Avocado:
Get Up to 20% Off

Bear Mattress:
Get 35% Off + Gifts | Code slumber35


Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!


Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.


Avocado's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task to make sense of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.


Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Manufactured with solid support is something customers appreciate about these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.


Bear Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado!
I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great family bed
We got the avocado green king size mattress without the topper. It's comfortably firm for me as a side sleeper and good for my partner as a back or stomach sleeper. We also have a newborn that we are bedsharing with, so having a firm on-toxic mattress is essential! We love it.

Excellent
This mattress is comfortable I have terrible sensitivity to odors and chemical type of smell I used it without encasment and I did not feel any thing . I did extensive search on buying mattresses and I found thi one on Facebook friend I immediately googled and ordered that same day . I am happy with the purchase and I will replace the whole family mattress with this one .

Cool & Comfy
Way cooler than our old foam mattress. Love the bounce - feels like sleeping on a cloud.

Best Mattress Ever!
I was up late one night researching the many brands of beds that you can buy online. I am in my 50's, a large person, and didn't want to pay the marked up price at the local store. I decided on the Avocado full mattress with the pillow top. I've had it a week now. First, it really did come decompressed in a box, and it was fun to watch it "grow". From the time I bought it to the time it arrived took about 11 days (I'm in CA). It's has a beautiful look to it. It's clean, solid in design, and super comfortable. I got an excellent financing rate from the company that works with them. If I pay it off in six months--0%! I also caught a sale and got an additional $100 off. They say it takes 1-3 weeks to break in, but I was happy the first night I slept on it! I'm very lucky to have found such a great product and for a great price!

Comfort & Quality
The Green Pillow is great. I love the no VOC aspect and the eco-friendly filling. The pillow is very soft especially if you choose to remove some filling.

Slice of heaven
These pillows are out of this world. If I wasn't already married, I would marry my pillow.

Hass pillow
I love my pillow. No more memory foam sweating. It conforms to your sleeping style wonderfully.. I didn't have to adjust the fill but love the option to do so. I highly recommend it.

Don't Hesitate - Avocado Green Mattress
I wanted to give this review to help others searching for a great mattress who have similar issues and provide my experience. 1. It sleep COOL!!!! This is one of its best points. I sleep in the day, in the desert where 105-112' is most of the summer, have hot flashes and couldn't take it anymore. This mattress for all of the summer has not been a disappointment it really does sleep cool. 2. Easy to Move On without Sinking. I have MS and my husband suffered a stroke leaving him paralyzed on his right side. We really have difficulty moving on memory foam because it sinks and traps you like quick sand making turning over horrible. You will not have this problem here, you can easily get up, turn or scoot around easily. 3. Can take the Weight!! We are working on the weight issue but this bed can take it and provide all around support to back, hips and shoulders. My arm would become compressed and go numb in my 3 year old extra firm memory foam mattress. My first night my backache, hip and arm pain were gone. 4. Minimal Motion Transfer. I took off my old boxsprings, followed the recommendations to lay the mattress on a platform and I don't notice my husband getting up and he because of limited mobility moves around quite a bit to get up. 5. Topper or No Topper. I think that if you have sore shoulders from arthritis, the topper might provide extra cushion if they are sore. If your not sure I would talk directly to the people at avocado green mattress and get their opinion. 6. Customer Service - Fantastic!! This companies customer service is second only to their products!! I had many questions, chatted many times and even asked them to call me. They answered right away, were very patient, answered all of my questions and were always understanding, knowledgeable and patient. Their customer service is how it should be! My recommendation is to give them a try, sleep on their mattress for the whole trial period and I think you will be very happy. I hope my review helps. I hope to try some of the pillows in the future and hope they are as cool and comfortable as their mattress.

Absolutely love it
I've bought so many pillows even more expensive than this one and they have not lived up to the price or comfort. This is a great pillow. Does the job and I can rest comfy knowing I'm not breathing any harmful chemicals every night. Get it !

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Our new Avocado is simply the best mattress we've ever slept on. Supercomfy, yet firm and supportive. It feels so warm and cozy, yet highly breathable. And it smell so good compared to conventional mattresses :-)

Great pillows!
Supportive and cozy. Does not trap heat. This is the firt time my husband has loved a pillow.

After years of searching
So far I LOVE my Avocado. For years I have been frustrated by the "tricks" of the mattress industry and the hidden chemicals in many mattresses. I have only had my Avocado for a week, but so far, so great. I am a mid-sized, middle-age woman and did not order the extra layer of latex. My mattress sleeps cool and I do appreciate the inner springs. The foam mattress I tried just did not cut it. Also, customer service has been amazing. Thank you Avocado!

Pleased with purchase
Firm, well-made mattress. I searched all over for a high-quality eco option that wasn't made with memory foam I would sink into. It's VERY firm, but comfortable. We opted for the pillow top option, but I may look for a mattress pad that adds a little more cushion. The mattress arrived in a small box in the time they estimated. I nearly broke my back getting the mattress on my bed frame since it's SO heavy! I feel confident this is a solidly made mattress that will last for years. Pleased it was made in the USA. Thank you for offering an alternative to the many chemical-laden products out there.

King Pillow Top
I decided sometime last year I wanted to upgrade my queen mattress to a king and I knew I wanted something that was as close to organic as I could afford. I drove an hour away to try out different organic mattresses but the cheapest one I could find was well over $3k. I heard about Avocado mattresses but was reluctant to purchase a mattress online. I waited until I couldn't wait anymore and decided to go for it during the Memorial Day Sale. I'm so happy I did! The mattress is beautiful. The cover is a soft organic cotton. I thought the button tufting was going to bother me but once I put a fitted sheet over it, I didn't notice it all. If you've never owned a latex mattress or topper you might be wondering about the smell from the mattress. Its a very subtle natural "nutty" smell from the latex and it dissipated fairly quickly. The pillow top was a little more firm then I expected. Its definitely more of a 7 or an 8 on the firmness scale in my opinion. I contacted the company and they were so amazing and helped me find a topper for it to soften it. The mattress is perfect now! I do want to point out that my husband and my grandmother both laid on the mattress and thought it was perfect. They said they didn't feel it was too hard and thought it felt great on their back. I'm a side sleeper and light in weight and prefer a very plush feel. If you're like me then it would be worth investing a talalay topper. Even with the cost of a topper and the mattress you're still saving about a thousand dollars! Totally worth it! I would definitely purchase from this company again. The customer service was excellent and the product is great! I will update my review if anything changes but so far so good! P.S. I forgot to mention I also got the organic pillows and they're heavenly! So squishy!

Love it!!!
Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

Better sleep
My energy has improved since we got this mattress because I'm getting a better sleep. It also reduced my back pain to nearly non existent

Amazing pillow... sleeping like a baby
This is one of the best pillows I've ever had. The organic cotton cover is soft and I love that it has a zipper so I can adjust the amount of filling. The pillow was a little firm for me, as I am a side and stomach sleeper, so I removed some of the filling and now it's perfect! It cradles my neck beautifully and I love that the latex and kapok is all natural and organic. I am slowly converting all of my bedding to organic and will start saving now for one of your mattresses. They look heavenly! Thank you!!

Avocado is awesome!
It's the best mattress ever. I wish we could give one to our entire family. Great product for a good nights sleep.

Avocado Gold
To mattress shoppers - I have recently started using a "Standard" Avocado green mattress and have been thoroughly impressed. My bed search began by going to Macy's due to this seeming to be a good option for actually testing beds despite all the modern advances/options in mattress products that arrive by mail. This turned out to be a mistake. The mattress brands carried by a department store like Macy's do have nice options, but personally the experience is not my style. This is the way of doing things decades past… an awkward showroom with florescent lighting, top 40s music, and a brochure reading salesperson telling you there’s a sale…I realized that I needed to do more research. I spent 2 hours laying on floor model mattresses for 30 seconds at a time, then hopping up and going to the 'next one’. *I in fact bought a $1k Serta during this ordeal due to a feeling of anxiety, which is no way of buying something you will use EVERYDAY. Onto the good. The green. Moral of the story // Experience in today's markets is key. Avocado showcased that. My further researched unveiled Avocado as one of the top 2017 “Green” mattresses which was another big draw to the brand. By spending so much time in your bed, I believe that it is worth treating yourself. The mattress arrived at my doorstep a few weeks later. Selecting the white glove delivery service, two movers brought the joyous, dubiously small box up to my 7th floor condo where they cut the packaging and let it unfold. Moments later, I had a full mattress which looked and felt lovely. Again, experience is key. The mattress, which is likely to be hid most of its life, looks great. It is made from quality materials that can be seen and felt. My family is a large advocate for green products and the backstory of Avocado is soothing to the mind and the body. I got the Standard type mattress which is firm enough without being too stiff. I have noticed enhanced restful sleep between myself and my partner. It has stayed relatively cool during the warming of the spring months this year and Im looking forward to seeing how it performs in the summer. Bedding will likely enhance these conditions if you sleep warm, which is true of any mattress. Overall, Im thrilled. I appreciate what Avocado is doing to bring an enjoyable sleeping experience to consumers while they’re shopping. I run a small luxury furniture business myself and believe this brand is one to help ring in a new generation. Simplicity and quality are becoming the mainstays and I recommend Avocado.

Best Pillow, for the Best Mattress, EVER!
We love our Avocado Mattress! Purchased the pillow-top option, and love the gentle support. But our old dodgy pillows with this new mattress weren't cutting it so we added Avocado's Green Pillows. They come almost over-stuffed, but you can remove stuffing to personalize them. We left them as is, however, and sleep better than ever. Wonderfully supportive and huggable. Highly recommended on one and all!

Perfect firmness!
I love that it feels firm, soft, sturdy and pliable all at the same time. I know that sounds like an impossible combination, but somehow it works!

Love!!
I have had neck issues this past year with my old mattress and after just a week with my avacado I have almost all my range of motion back. Love everything about it! And especially love that I don't have to worry about anything toxic in my mattress!

Now I want to stay in bed all day
I was a little uncertain since some of the reviews I read said that this mattress was on the firm size and might not be good for a lighter-weight side sleeper. Well, I weigh 130 pounds and sleep on my side, and I found it delightful! My husband is heavier than me and sleeps on his stomach and he also finds it comfortable. We do tend to prefer a medium-hard mattress (I don't like to feel like I'm drowning in my bed), but even so, it was not uncomfortable at all; it has just the right amount of give. I got the queen size with pillow top option and now it is even harder to get out of bed in the morning... I want to stay there all day! There was a *very* faint smell to it for the first couple of days, but nothing I found unpleasant, just something I noticed; certainly not as bad as the offgassing you get with so many other things! I love the fact that it's made of completely natural materials; I try to be conscious of what will happen to my "stuff" once I'm done with it, and it is important to me to find things that can biodegrade and go back to the earth. One thing I was not prepared for was how long it would take to get the mattress. They say 7-10 business days, but that's how long it takes to *make* it... then they have to ship it, and I selected the scheduled delivery option so that took a few extra days to arrange. From the day I placed the order to the day it arrived at my home was about a month. As you can see I didn't deduct any stars for that, it's just something to be aware of when you're ordering. Overall: definitely worth it!

A box a skeptic and a tried believer
I had been looking for a bed for almost a year. I wanted great support for my lower back and a good rest for my body. I also wanted a bed that was healthy with natural materials that did not have chemicals and off gassing while I slept. and fit into the waste stream on the very earth I walked and slept on. And I also wanted the advancements of sleeping afforded to people without paying $3-$10 k. Which you can with a Duxiana a beautifully made bed yet no wool or organic cotton. Support your earth support yourself. Went for it received the box and was completely surprised how it came. WHAT!!?????! oh man, my boyfriend immediately told me "oh your nature ways. You can send it back right? well opened it followed directions and I am impressed. The firm which I needed , the guidance support of the ENTIRE crew at Avocado made it worthwhile. The sleep sealed this. If you need a good bed, you have come to the right place. Try it as the 90 day guarantee proves it.

Wow!
Zero adjustment period for this mattress. My husband was a little hesitant to order a mattress online because he was concerned about not trying it out first. From the first night, we both slept like a dream. We got the King size with pillow top and it fit our Pottery Barn headboard/frame perfectly. Our only issue with our purchase was with the shipping. They shipped it super fast and provided a tracking number. We were contacted by the delivery company and set up a delivery time. The gave us a 4 hour window and never showed. We called them and they were quite rude and hung up. They called to set up another time a few days later after being contacted by Avocado on our behalf. They again gave us a 4 hour window and arrive an 1.5 hours later than stated. The delivery people were unprofessional - only one guy showed up at first so there was an additional 20 minute wait for the other guy, they asked to use our bathroom, and also asked my husband to help remove our old mattress because the other guy still hadn't arrived. I don't blame Avocado for the unprofessional delivery company. They actually get good reviews online. I think Avocado did everything they could from their end. They even waived the shipping fee for us without us even asking. Hopefully, Avocado does not use this company in the future. Overall, we love our mattress and can not believe how well we sleep on it. We would definitely purchase from them again.

avacado mattress
simple, clean and comfortable...i need a firm mattress and got one with out the pillow top and it is perfect! many thanks for a good nights sleep!

Best Mattress Had My Doubts
If your not sure and thinking about it dont.. Just Buy It.. I have never considered buying a mattress on line before I researched Avocado. Maybe Im still old school thinking there are just certian things you dont buy on line could not be happier we put our trust in Avocado company. We placed our order and had a few questions along the way while the matteress was being made. There was always someone available to help and answer any questions we had.. Staff was great.. No smell and the quality is hard to match these days and dont think it can be done at this price point. When you have such an amazing product that is healthier than anything out there there really is no reason to choose anything else. We will be purchasing 3 more beds from Avocado.. Dont even get me started on the pillows yes amazing.. Thank you everyone at Avocodo our son now refers to the mattress as the magic bed..

WAY better than our old Mattress, obviously.
So we've been sleeping on the cadillac Ikea latex mattress, WITH a 3" memory foam topper for years and we just couldn't take it any more. Aches everywhere! We bit the bullet and got Avocado, compelled by the mix of springs, latex and organic fibers. I was concerned about side collapse, but this isn't a concern. We got a King sized pillow top, and I invested in a merino wool topper (from Amazon) for extra warmth and protection. I guess you just get used to sleeping very warm on the memory foam, and I was pretty cold the first few nights. After adding the wool topper I'm all set. Best combo ever. Very pleased with the fabrication and shipping speed, and delivery, and the financing option was very convenient. Decision and payments were handled in just a few clicks. Great experience all around.

Worth the investment
We bought this to replace our 5 year old memory foam mattress, which we put in our son's room. Cons of the memory foam : initially gave off a strong smell, slept hot (even with a "cooling layer"), wasn't as supportive over time. I wanted to give the Avocado a fair chance before reviewing, and I'm ready to proclaim my love! No more overheating, feels extremely supportive (but comfy-we got the pillow top), and I feel great about the materials (NO CHEM SMELL). We had a promo for free pillows as well, and I'm a total convert. Bonus - the customer service is stellar! You can tell the CS reps are invested in the mission of the company. LOVE all around, and hope the best for Avocado Green.

Great pillow
Been trying all different sorts of pillows and have been having a bit of a Goldilocks time of it. So far, this one is just right!

Firm
If you like your mattress really firm, do not get the latex top. We thought we did, but then opted to buy a latex top from another company (recommended by avacado) since they don't sell it separately. In a day when customer service is typically disservice ... this company is outstanding. Love the mattress and everything the company represents. I will buy again. Amazing experience. T

Great Bed
We have now owned the bed for 6 months. It is a joy to sleep in. Steve. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing
Love my new Mattress, I've been sleeping great!

LOVE IT, should have bought this a long time ago!
I just sold my home and decided to treat myself to a new mattress since mine was ancient! I read reviews online for organic mattresses on and off mattress websites. I narrowed it down to 3 and then after talking to online reps I went with Avocado. Their rep was most helpful answering all my questions in detail and was not pushy. When the box came I almost cringed, it was small for a queen mattress. I took it to my new place and with friends opened the packaging and we laughed with amazement as this grew into a huge plump substantial queen mattress! A thing of beauty and obvious good quality! So I've been sleeping on it for a week and love it. Its so relaxing and its firm but you can also feel the bounciness inside. Far better than any regular mattress and I feel like I did a good thing for myself and the planet going organic. I was lucky to catch them having a sale and used my VA status for an additional discount on Memorial Day weekend. I got the pillow top because I didn't want to miss out on the added treat of that plus I figured I am not buying another mattress for years and years. Its really thick and only needs a platform. Its really is a unique and luxurious gift to yourself. Lastly, the return policy and test time for satisfaction is good but I know I wont be returning it.

Avacado time
This mattress has saved my life. Everyone wants to sleep with me on it. Buy one, more people will sleep with you.

Wonderful Mattress
We recently purchased three Avocado green mattresses to replace well-used, well-worn conventional mattresses, at least one almost 20 years old. We were very reluctant to buy most of the new types and/or brands of mattresses, because they incorporate so many synthetic substances; and we really wanted mattresses that were excellent for use, durable, and environmentally friendly. Based on reviews, we bought from Avocado, and our experience of the mattresses has far outstripped even our expectations. The mattresses are wonderful, truly. We purchased two mattresses without pillow tops for the teenage children, and one queen mattress with pillow top for us adults. We are mightily, mightily pleased.

I was a little skeptical
I was a little skeptical takinga chance on a mattress that I never saw in person but I'm so glad I did. I read many reviews from different brands but decided to take the leap of faith with Avocado. I bought 2 twin pillow top mattresses which my kids are currently sleeping on and will be buying a queen soon. I'm so happy I read so many reviews because one of them led me to this company and saved us from living a mattress horror story. Thank You Avocado for being the perfect fit for our family:)

Best mattress we ever owned!
My wife and I recently sold our house and the buyers wanted to buy out furniture. This left us on a hunt to find a new mattress. When we started looking around we found that a toxic fire retardent was sprayed on our pillows and mattress. Being that we spend 1/3 of our day sleeping on it my wife and I did not think it made any sense to buy a mattress with toxic fire retardent. Our research quickly brought us to the Avocado mattresses. After further research and seeing that this company was the real deal and focused on creating a quality mattress and done with the consumers health and well being in mind we decided to order one. It was a little like going out on a limb because we were not sure of the quality and comfort having not seen one in person. We were so pleasantly surprised. The mattress was even better than expected. We sleep great! So glad we got the pillow top. That is certainly the way to go. We also got the Avocado pillows whIcheck are great. I am so glad we made the choice to get this mattress. We are going to order the twin one for our son as well. It just makes sense to spend 1/3 of your time (8hrs sleeping) on something that is healthy to be on and not sprayed with a toxic substance. The price was very reasonable and less than some of the other toxic mattresses we initially looked at. Investing in your health and well being always pays off.

Awesome mattress
I did a lot of online research and chose avocado because the materials were such high quality and natural. The bed came in exactly the timeframe I was told and it was easy working with the company. It looks and feels like a very high quality mattress. At first I thought it was a little firm when on my side, but I gave it a week and I love it now! Just enough give, but still excellent support. The bed also doesn't get hot. The pillows are the best I've ever had, seriously.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud!
This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Perfect fit for me, maybe not for others
Took me a week to get my body use to the new bed, now it is amazing, I would suggest giving this bed some time before you make a final decision

The best!
My girlfriend and just got a Cal King and love it. Shipping was fast and the mattress is amazing. I should have done this years ago.

Great for her/bad for me
I was so excited to get my new Bear mattress, I know 2 people who have them and so I thought if they love them I'll get one. Worst 2 1/2 weeks ever. Woke up all night with a sore back and pain in my hips. But on the other hand my wife loved it. That's why I'm giving this a 3 star and not a 1, because I guess I like soft mattresses. This has about ...Read Morea 6 1/2 out of ten on the firmness scale which I thought was soft (it's not). I'm returned it and exchanged it for a softer mattress... Which I love. Best night sleep I've ever gotten, and she still loves it too. Read Less

Best Mattress for Anyone
My fiancé and I are not athletes by any means, but I'm a light sleeper and he moves around A LOT. We loved the fact that this bed had almost zero motion transfer. It's done wonders for me in getting a full nights sleep, and my fiancé loves it too. The only thing I'd say is that we wouldn't have probably found this company without watching review videos first. They seem to market to athletes a lot, but honestly this will work for anyone. Also the upgrade from a queen to a king is incredible. Thank you bear! We are customers for life.

Don't know that I believe in the Celliant technology
But after owning this for around 3 months, I have to say that this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I used a Tempurpedic for a while, and I find the firmness of this mattress to be much better. This mattress may be too firm for some and too bouncy for others (I wouldn't want to try the bowling ball and wine glass test), but for me it seems to be just right.

Best sleep in months
We were hesitant to try the box memory foam mattresses at first, but after doing some research we decided on the bear mattress. The purchasing and delivery process was informative and quick. Setting up the mattress and foundation was very easy. My husband and I have slept very well since getting the mattress. I used to wake up in the middle of the night and toss and turn for hours before falling back asleep. I have slept through the night in a deep sleep for the entire month that we've had our bear mattress. We are very satisfied customers!!

Great nights sleep!
I am so glad gave this mattress a try! It took me about a week to adjust, but have been sleeping better than I have in a long time. Just the right blend of firmness, support and it really does conform to your body.

Good night sleep
As advertised this is a very comfortable bed. The only thing I have trouble with is that I lay too long in one position on my back it can be uncomfortable but I don't think it is the bed

Very comfortable bed! Relieved my
Very comfortable bed! Relieved my shoulder and back pain within a month

Excellent
Great mattress! Especially for the price. Sleep soundly and can’t tell when my husband gets out of bed. Mattress is firm yet molds to your body! Love it!

Ease and comfort
Bear mattress has been a great experience. It was so easy to order, came in just a few days and was very easy to set up. Now the mattress- super comfortable - just the right firmnes. I would definitely recommend and buy again!

Awesome!
Love this mattress. I am a very warm person and I have to say I love being cool all night long. We even bought the pillows and they are amazing. I would have to say I feel the mattress for me is a bit on the firm side, so it did take some getting used to. But overall it has exceeded my expectations. And what's even better is its wife approved..... She loves it!

BestEver
Great mattress, comfortable and supportive. I love it

Great mattress
Great, comfortable bed.

Amazing!
To be honest, after the first night I was ready to get rid of it! It was extremely firm and my husband urged me to give it time. Now after a few weeks, it’s great! I didn’t think a mattress that came out of a box would be that comfortable. It feels firm to the touch, but once you lay down you’re transported to a cloud. Love it!

Supportive nights sleep!
I've loved my bear mattress! It does not sleep warm at all. Sleeps cooly like a traditional mattress. The mattress is soft to the touch but very supportive and firm. I have not woken up aching since I got my Bear. Worth every penny!

Awesome
exceptional mattress/foundation. Has helped my sleep immensely

Bear Mattress
I bought my son the Bear Mattress and he is so happy he hates to get out of bed to start the day. I think the bed is amazing also and may get one for myself.

Great!
Great mattress! Sleeps really well and I love how cool it sleeps. I hope it never wears out but if it doesiwill buy another Bear!!

It's a little firmer than
It's a little firmer than I expected at first, my wife too. But after a few days you adapt to that and it really is a comfortable mattress. Love how it give that memory foam contour without that memory foam grab.

Bear Mattress- King
We love our Bear Mattress! It was super easy to set up, and super comfortable. It took a week to get used to, but after that we have never slept better.

New Mattress
We were looking for an affordable memory foam option mattress and wanted to upgrade to the king size! Definitely very happy with our purchase! Easy to set up and comfortable from the first night. My husband I noticed we slept a little “hot” the first few nights we had the mattress. We got use to it in about a week or so and have been enjoying it s...Read Moreince! (we live in San Diego so the weather doesn’t change too much) Good price and great quality! Read Less

Too firm for me
If you like a firm mattress, this one is for you. I was very pleased with the price and delivery. The mattress is also very nice, it's just too firm for me. Unfortunately, I will be returning it.

Very impressed with my Bear Mattress
The mattress has been great. The best mattress I've ever slept on. My big thing was the ability to dissipate heat while I sleep. if it could live up to that promise, I knew it would be perfect for me, and they actually pulled it off. Who needs a $3-5k Tempur Pedic? Get a Bear and you will not regret it. Evander Smart Founder of Bitcoin University

Hibernation Station
I used to prefer sleeping on a rock hard Select Comfort mattress. The Bear Mattress felt a little soft initially, but I got used to the memory foam feel. It provides good lumbar support and sleeps relatively cool.

Awesome!
I don't really know what I expected honestly, but I'm not disappointed! For the first time in years I woke up and walked to the bathroom. I didn't hobble. I didn't take a few minutes to work through the soreness. There was no soreness!! I've also been on the hunt for a good pillow for years and this is it! No neck pain and keeps me cool. I have a very physically active job and crossfit at least 3 days a week. This mattress totallt aids in recovery

Great Mattress
Found this mattress by luck online. Purchased it for my son after many failed attempts and he loves it; hasn’t slept this comfortably in a while. Highly recommend the company and the mattress, trying to convince my wife to get one for us.

Love it!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month or so now, and I love it! I originally got it for our spare bedroom, but we loved it so much that we moved it into the master bedroom! Very easy delivery, fun to open up, and the mattress is awesome! Did I say that I love it?

Bear mattress review
Love it!!!! Haven’t slept this great in a long time!!

Sleeping Great
We're very happy with our bear mattress so far! Sleeping great and it doesn't hold the heat like our old Tempurpedic did.

fine
I haven't had an amazing experience, but I'm still hanging on. My other mattress was giving me back pain every night. Since I have slept on the Bear it has only slowly been getting less painful to sleep at night. I don't love how the edges completely sink when I'm sitting on the edge of the bed -I practically slide right off. I'm still waiting thi...Read Mores one out to see if it holds up or improves more long term. ??? It's fine, but not great. Read Less

My Bear mattress is the
My Bear mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It definitely helps with my chronic lower back pain. The price is also so much less expensive than comparible mattresses

Sleeping Cool Now
I purchased the king size Bear mattress and have been sleeping cool. I have always been a hot sleeper. Wake up sweaty and hot. Restless nights as a result. Not anymore. Since getting the Bear I have slept cool! Sleeping cool means better nights sleep for me. Very comfortable too. A great product at a great value. Sleeping cool and sleeping longer now! Loving it!!

Believe it's a nice mattress, although perhaps not right for me
The mattress seems to be of high quality and good feel. I would put it in the same class of other mattresses of the same type (Casper or Leesa). While I'm not sure it's working for me (personal feel only), there is nothing about this experience that was particularly negative up to this point; I knew there would be a chance for this to happen buyin...Read Moreg a mattress sight unseen. 3 star rating simply because I don't believe I will be keeping it, although I think I'd have similar results with the other ship to home style foam mattresses. Read Less

Firm yet comfortable!
This is the first mattress I’ve ever invested in. It took me a couple days to adjust to it and now it feels like a perfect match. I’m use to mattresses being really bouncy so it’s a nice change. Definitely worth it. I also purchased the bear box and mattress protector.

With minor customization it’s perfect for me
I love my bear! As a side sleeper I determined I needed a bit more cush so I added a 2” foam latex topper and a quilted mattress pad. With these minor adjustments I now have the bed perfect for me. The firmness level of the mattress is probably perfect as-is for back and stomach sleepers. With this purchase I upgraded from a traditional spring, queen size to the Bear cal king. I’m tall - 6’2” - and I am celebrating that my feet no longer dangle over end of bed. I find the foam technology far superior to the spring type. I made my own platform out of pine boards.

We like our new mattress.
We like our new mattress. However it says its a queen size and it is smaller than our queen bed frame fairly significantly. It is comfortable and a little softer than I thought.

Great bed for in between
Great bed for in between soft and firm!

Fantastic!
The bear mattress is extremely comfortable. I have no complaints so far. It’s a perfect mix of firm and plush. Before the bear mattress, I was waking up with backaches. These backaches have completely disappeared and I look forward to a great night sleep every evening.