Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado
Get Up to $500 Off

Avocado vs. Awara

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress, a firmer organic all Latex Mattress, a Luxury Organic Hybrid Mattress, and their new, competitively priced Eco Organic Mattress.

Awara

Meet Awara, maker of 2 pressure relieving latex hybrid mattresses, featuring a GreenGuard Gold certified design and a sustainable mission for a price point that comparatively carries much more value for its 10'' and 12'' thick mattresses than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with the Rainforest Alliance and a partnership with Trees For The Future that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With one firmer and one responsive soft feel, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Awara: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avocado: 9.3/10
Awara: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Avocado: 9.5/10
Awara: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Avocado: 9.4/10
Awara: 9.4/10

Price:
Avocado: $777-$9398
Awara: $1099-$2099

Avocado:
Get Up to $500 Off

Awara:
Get Up To 50% Off


Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.


Avocado's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.


Avocado's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.


Awara's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.


Awara's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado!
I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Great family bed
We got the avocado green king size mattress without the topper. It's comfortably firm for me as a side sleeper and good for my partner as a back or stomach sleeper. We also have a newborn that we are bedsharing with, so having a firm on-toxic mattress is essential! We love it.

Excellent
This mattress is comfortable I have terrible sensitivity to odors and chemical type of smell I used it without encasment and I did not feel any thing . I did extensive search on buying mattresses and I found thi one on Facebook friend I immediately googled and ordered that same day . I am happy with the purchase and I will replace the whole family mattress with this one .

Cool & Comfy
Way cooler than our old foam mattress. Love the bounce - feels like sleeping on a cloud.

Best Mattress Ever!
I was up late one night researching the many brands of beds that you can buy online. I am in my 50's, a large person, and didn't want to pay the marked up price at the local store. I decided on the Avocado full mattress with the pillow top. I've had it a week now. First, it really did come decompressed in a box, and it was fun to watch it "grow". From the time I bought it to the time it arrived took about 11 days (I'm in CA). It's has a beautiful look to it. It's clean, solid in design, and super comfortable. I got an excellent financing rate from the company that works with them. If I pay it off in six months--0%! I also caught a sale and got an additional $100 off. They say it takes 1-3 weeks to break in, but I was happy the first night I slept on it! I'm very lucky to have found such a great product and for a great price!

Comfort & Quality
The Green Pillow is great. I love the no VOC aspect and the eco-friendly filling. The pillow is very soft especially if you choose to remove some filling.

Slice of heaven
These pillows are out of this world. If I wasn't already married, I would marry my pillow.

Hass pillow
I love my pillow. No more memory foam sweating. It conforms to your sleeping style wonderfully.. I didn't have to adjust the fill but love the option to do so. I highly recommend it.

Don't Hesitate - Avocado Green Mattress
I wanted to give this review to help others searching for a great mattress who have similar issues and provide my experience. 1. It sleep COOL!!!! This is one of its best points. I sleep in the day, in the desert where 105-112' is most of the summer, have hot flashes and couldn't take it anymore. This mattress for all of the summer has not been a disappointment it really does sleep cool. 2. Easy to Move On without Sinking. I have MS and my husband suffered a stroke leaving him paralyzed on his right side. We really have difficulty moving on memory foam because it sinks and traps you like quick sand making turning over horrible. You will not have this problem here, you can easily get up, turn or scoot around easily. 3. Can take the Weight!! We are working on the weight issue but this bed can take it and provide all around support to back, hips and shoulders. My arm would become compressed and go numb in my 3 year old extra firm memory foam mattress. My first night my backache, hip and arm pain were gone. 4. Minimal Motion Transfer. I took off my old boxsprings, followed the recommendations to lay the mattress on a platform and I don't notice my husband getting up and he because of limited mobility moves around quite a bit to get up. 5. Topper or No Topper. I think that if you have sore shoulders from arthritis, the topper might provide extra cushion if they are sore. If your not sure I would talk directly to the people at avocado green mattress and get their opinion. 6. Customer Service - Fantastic!! This companies customer service is second only to their products!! I had many questions, chatted many times and even asked them to call me. They answered right away, were very patient, answered all of my questions and were always understanding, knowledgeable and patient. Their customer service is how it should be! My recommendation is to give them a try, sleep on their mattress for the whole trial period and I think you will be very happy. I hope my review helps. I hope to try some of the pillows in the future and hope they are as cool and comfortable as their mattress.

Absolutely love it
I've bought so many pillows even more expensive than this one and they have not lived up to the price or comfort. This is a great pillow. Does the job and I can rest comfy knowing I'm not breathing any harmful chemicals every night. Get it !

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Our new Avocado is simply the best mattress we've ever slept on. Supercomfy, yet firm and supportive. It feels so warm and cozy, yet highly breathable. And it smell so good compared to conventional mattresses :-)

Great pillows!
Supportive and cozy. Does not trap heat. This is the firt time my husband has loved a pillow.

After years of searching
So far I LOVE my Avocado. For years I have been frustrated by the "tricks" of the mattress industry and the hidden chemicals in many mattresses. I have only had my Avocado for a week, but so far, so great. I am a mid-sized, middle-age woman and did not order the extra layer of latex. My mattress sleeps cool and I do appreciate the inner springs. The foam mattress I tried just did not cut it. Also, customer service has been amazing. Thank you Avocado!

Pleased with purchase
Firm, well-made mattress. I searched all over for a high-quality eco option that wasn't made with memory foam I would sink into. It's VERY firm, but comfortable. We opted for the pillow top option, but I may look for a mattress pad that adds a little more cushion. The mattress arrived in a small box in the time they estimated. I nearly broke my back getting the mattress on my bed frame since it's SO heavy! I feel confident this is a solidly made mattress that will last for years. Pleased it was made in the USA. Thank you for offering an alternative to the many chemical-laden products out there.

King Pillow Top
I decided sometime last year I wanted to upgrade my queen mattress to a king and I knew I wanted something that was as close to organic as I could afford. I drove an hour away to try out different organic mattresses but the cheapest one I could find was well over $3k. I heard about Avocado mattresses but was reluctant to purchase a mattress online. I waited until I couldn't wait anymore and decided to go for it during the Memorial Day Sale. I'm so happy I did! The mattress is beautiful. The cover is a soft organic cotton. I thought the button tufting was going to bother me but once I put a fitted sheet over it, I didn't notice it all. If you've never owned a latex mattress or topper you might be wondering about the smell from the mattress. Its a very subtle natural "nutty" smell from the latex and it dissipated fairly quickly. The pillow top was a little more firm then I expected. Its definitely more of a 7 or an 8 on the firmness scale in my opinion. I contacted the company and they were so amazing and helped me find a topper for it to soften it. The mattress is perfect now! I do want to point out that my husband and my grandmother both laid on the mattress and thought it was perfect. They said they didn't feel it was too hard and thought it felt great on their back. I'm a side sleeper and light in weight and prefer a very plush feel. If you're like me then it would be worth investing a talalay topper. Even with the cost of a topper and the mattress you're still saving about a thousand dollars! Totally worth it! I would definitely purchase from this company again. The customer service was excellent and the product is great! I will update my review if anything changes but so far so good! P.S. I forgot to mention I also got the organic pillows and they're heavenly! So squishy!

Love it!!!
Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!! Love it!!!

Better sleep
My energy has improved since we got this mattress because I'm getting a better sleep. It also reduced my back pain to nearly non existent

Amazing pillow... sleeping like a baby
This is one of the best pillows I've ever had. The organic cotton cover is soft and I love that it has a zipper so I can adjust the amount of filling. The pillow was a little firm for me, as I am a side and stomach sleeper, so I removed some of the filling and now it's perfect! It cradles my neck beautifully and I love that the latex and kapok is all natural and organic. I am slowly converting all of my bedding to organic and will start saving now for one of your mattresses. They look heavenly! Thank you!!

Avocado is awesome!
It's the best mattress ever. I wish we could give one to our entire family. Great product for a good nights sleep.

Avocado Gold
To mattress shoppers - I have recently started using a "Standard" Avocado green mattress and have been thoroughly impressed. My bed search began by going to Macy's due to this seeming to be a good option for actually testing beds despite all the modern advances/options in mattress products that arrive by mail. This turned out to be a mistake. The mattress brands carried by a department store like Macy's do have nice options, but personally the experience is not my style. This is the way of doing things decades past… an awkward showroom with florescent lighting, top 40s music, and a brochure reading salesperson telling you there’s a sale…I realized that I needed to do more research. I spent 2 hours laying on floor model mattresses for 30 seconds at a time, then hopping up and going to the 'next one’. *I in fact bought a $1k Serta during this ordeal due to a feeling of anxiety, which is no way of buying something you will use EVERYDAY. Onto the good. The green. Moral of the story // Experience in today's markets is key. Avocado showcased that. My further researched unveiled Avocado as one of the top 2017 “Green” mattresses which was another big draw to the brand. By spending so much time in your bed, I believe that it is worth treating yourself. The mattress arrived at my doorstep a few weeks later. Selecting the white glove delivery service, two movers brought the joyous, dubiously small box up to my 7th floor condo where they cut the packaging and let it unfold. Moments later, I had a full mattress which looked and felt lovely. Again, experience is key. The mattress, which is likely to be hid most of its life, looks great. It is made from quality materials that can be seen and felt. My family is a large advocate for green products and the backstory of Avocado is soothing to the mind and the body. I got the Standard type mattress which is firm enough without being too stiff. I have noticed enhanced restful sleep between myself and my partner. It has stayed relatively cool during the warming of the spring months this year and Im looking forward to seeing how it performs in the summer. Bedding will likely enhance these conditions if you sleep warm, which is true of any mattress. Overall, Im thrilled. I appreciate what Avocado is doing to bring an enjoyable sleeping experience to consumers while they’re shopping. I run a small luxury furniture business myself and believe this brand is one to help ring in a new generation. Simplicity and quality are becoming the mainstays and I recommend Avocado.

Best Pillow, for the Best Mattress, EVER!
We love our Avocado Mattress! Purchased the pillow-top option, and love the gentle support. But our old dodgy pillows with this new mattress weren't cutting it so we added Avocado's Green Pillows. They come almost over-stuffed, but you can remove stuffing to personalize them. We left them as is, however, and sleep better than ever. Wonderfully supportive and huggable. Highly recommended on one and all!

Perfect firmness!
I love that it feels firm, soft, sturdy and pliable all at the same time. I know that sounds like an impossible combination, but somehow it works!

Love!!
I have had neck issues this past year with my old mattress and after just a week with my avacado I have almost all my range of motion back. Love everything about it! And especially love that I don't have to worry about anything toxic in my mattress!

Now I want to stay in bed all day
I was a little uncertain since some of the reviews I read said that this mattress was on the firm size and might not be good for a lighter-weight side sleeper. Well, I weigh 130 pounds and sleep on my side, and I found it delightful! My husband is heavier than me and sleeps on his stomach and he also finds it comfortable. We do tend to prefer a medium-hard mattress (I don't like to feel like I'm drowning in my bed), but even so, it was not uncomfortable at all; it has just the right amount of give. I got the queen size with pillow top option and now it is even harder to get out of bed in the morning... I want to stay there all day! There was a *very* faint smell to it for the first couple of days, but nothing I found unpleasant, just something I noticed; certainly not as bad as the offgassing you get with so many other things! I love the fact that it's made of completely natural materials; I try to be conscious of what will happen to my "stuff" once I'm done with it, and it is important to me to find things that can biodegrade and go back to the earth. One thing I was not prepared for was how long it would take to get the mattress. They say 7-10 business days, but that's how long it takes to *make* it... then they have to ship it, and I selected the scheduled delivery option so that took a few extra days to arrange. From the day I placed the order to the day it arrived at my home was about a month. As you can see I didn't deduct any stars for that, it's just something to be aware of when you're ordering. Overall: definitely worth it!

A box a skeptic and a tried believer
I had been looking for a bed for almost a year. I wanted great support for my lower back and a good rest for my body. I also wanted a bed that was healthy with natural materials that did not have chemicals and off gassing while I slept. and fit into the waste stream on the very earth I walked and slept on. And I also wanted the advancements of sleeping afforded to people without paying $3-$10 k. Which you can with a Duxiana a beautifully made bed yet no wool or organic cotton. Support your earth support yourself. Went for it received the box and was completely surprised how it came. WHAT!!?????! oh man, my boyfriend immediately told me "oh your nature ways. You can send it back right? well opened it followed directions and I am impressed. The firm which I needed , the guidance support of the ENTIRE crew at Avocado made it worthwhile. The sleep sealed this. If you need a good bed, you have come to the right place. Try it as the 90 day guarantee proves it.

Wow!
Zero adjustment period for this mattress. My husband was a little hesitant to order a mattress online because he was concerned about not trying it out first. From the first night, we both slept like a dream. We got the King size with pillow top and it fit our Pottery Barn headboard/frame perfectly. Our only issue with our purchase was with the shipping. They shipped it super fast and provided a tracking number. We were contacted by the delivery company and set up a delivery time. The gave us a 4 hour window and never showed. We called them and they were quite rude and hung up. They called to set up another time a few days later after being contacted by Avocado on our behalf. They again gave us a 4 hour window and arrive an 1.5 hours later than stated. The delivery people were unprofessional - only one guy showed up at first so there was an additional 20 minute wait for the other guy, they asked to use our bathroom, and also asked my husband to help remove our old mattress because the other guy still hadn't arrived. I don't blame Avocado for the unprofessional delivery company. They actually get good reviews online. I think Avocado did everything they could from their end. They even waived the shipping fee for us without us even asking. Hopefully, Avocado does not use this company in the future. Overall, we love our mattress and can not believe how well we sleep on it. We would definitely purchase from them again.

avacado mattress
simple, clean and comfortable...i need a firm mattress and got one with out the pillow top and it is perfect! many thanks for a good nights sleep!

Best Mattress Had My Doubts
If your not sure and thinking about it dont.. Just Buy It.. I have never considered buying a mattress on line before I researched Avocado. Maybe Im still old school thinking there are just certian things you dont buy on line could not be happier we put our trust in Avocado company. We placed our order and had a few questions along the way while the matteress was being made. There was always someone available to help and answer any questions we had.. Staff was great.. No smell and the quality is hard to match these days and dont think it can be done at this price point. When you have such an amazing product that is healthier than anything out there there really is no reason to choose anything else. We will be purchasing 3 more beds from Avocado.. Dont even get me started on the pillows yes amazing.. Thank you everyone at Avocodo our son now refers to the mattress as the magic bed..

WAY better than our old Mattress, obviously.
So we've been sleeping on the cadillac Ikea latex mattress, WITH a 3" memory foam topper for years and we just couldn't take it any more. Aches everywhere! We bit the bullet and got Avocado, compelled by the mix of springs, latex and organic fibers. I was concerned about side collapse, but this isn't a concern. We got a King sized pillow top, and I invested in a merino wool topper (from Amazon) for extra warmth and protection. I guess you just get used to sleeping very warm on the memory foam, and I was pretty cold the first few nights. After adding the wool topper I'm all set. Best combo ever. Very pleased with the fabrication and shipping speed, and delivery, and the financing option was very convenient. Decision and payments were handled in just a few clicks. Great experience all around.

Worth the investment
We bought this to replace our 5 year old memory foam mattress, which we put in our son's room. Cons of the memory foam : initially gave off a strong smell, slept hot (even with a "cooling layer"), wasn't as supportive over time. I wanted to give the Avocado a fair chance before reviewing, and I'm ready to proclaim my love! No more overheating, feels extremely supportive (but comfy-we got the pillow top), and I feel great about the materials (NO CHEM SMELL). We had a promo for free pillows as well, and I'm a total convert. Bonus - the customer service is stellar! You can tell the CS reps are invested in the mission of the company. LOVE all around, and hope the best for Avocado Green.

Great pillow
Been trying all different sorts of pillows and have been having a bit of a Goldilocks time of it. So far, this one is just right!

Firm
If you like your mattress really firm, do not get the latex top. We thought we did, but then opted to buy a latex top from another company (recommended by avacado) since they don't sell it separately. In a day when customer service is typically disservice ... this company is outstanding. Love the mattress and everything the company represents. I will buy again. Amazing experience. T

Great Bed
We have now owned the bed for 6 months. It is a joy to sleep in. Steve. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing
Love my new Mattress, I've been sleeping great!

LOVE IT, should have bought this a long time ago!
I just sold my home and decided to treat myself to a new mattress since mine was ancient! I read reviews online for organic mattresses on and off mattress websites. I narrowed it down to 3 and then after talking to online reps I went with Avocado. Their rep was most helpful answering all my questions in detail and was not pushy. When the box came I almost cringed, it was small for a queen mattress. I took it to my new place and with friends opened the packaging and we laughed with amazement as this grew into a huge plump substantial queen mattress! A thing of beauty and obvious good quality! So I've been sleeping on it for a week and love it. Its so relaxing and its firm but you can also feel the bounciness inside. Far better than any regular mattress and I feel like I did a good thing for myself and the planet going organic. I was lucky to catch them having a sale and used my VA status for an additional discount on Memorial Day weekend. I got the pillow top because I didn't want to miss out on the added treat of that plus I figured I am not buying another mattress for years and years. Its really thick and only needs a platform. Its really is a unique and luxurious gift to yourself. Lastly, the return policy and test time for satisfaction is good but I know I wont be returning it.

Avacado time
This mattress has saved my life. Everyone wants to sleep with me on it. Buy one, more people will sleep with you.

Wonderful Mattress
We recently purchased three Avocado green mattresses to replace well-used, well-worn conventional mattresses, at least one almost 20 years old. We were very reluctant to buy most of the new types and/or brands of mattresses, because they incorporate so many synthetic substances; and we really wanted mattresses that were excellent for use, durable, and environmentally friendly. Based on reviews, we bought from Avocado, and our experience of the mattresses has far outstripped even our expectations. The mattresses are wonderful, truly. We purchased two mattresses without pillow tops for the teenage children, and one queen mattress with pillow top for us adults. We are mightily, mightily pleased.

I was a little skeptical
I was a little skeptical takinga chance on a mattress that I never saw in person but I'm so glad I did. I read many reviews from different brands but decided to take the leap of faith with Avocado. I bought 2 twin pillow top mattresses which my kids are currently sleeping on and will be buying a queen soon. I'm so happy I read so many reviews because one of them led me to this company and saved us from living a mattress horror story. Thank You Avocado for being the perfect fit for our family:)

Best mattress we ever owned!
My wife and I recently sold our house and the buyers wanted to buy out furniture. This left us on a hunt to find a new mattress. When we started looking around we found that a toxic fire retardent was sprayed on our pillows and mattress. Being that we spend 1/3 of our day sleeping on it my wife and I did not think it made any sense to buy a mattress with toxic fire retardent. Our research quickly brought us to the Avocado mattresses. After further research and seeing that this company was the real deal and focused on creating a quality mattress and done with the consumers health and well being in mind we decided to order one. It was a little like going out on a limb because we were not sure of the quality and comfort having not seen one in person. We were so pleasantly surprised. The mattress was even better than expected. We sleep great! So glad we got the pillow top. That is certainly the way to go. We also got the Avocado pillows whIcheck are great. I am so glad we made the choice to get this mattress. We are going to order the twin one for our son as well. It just makes sense to spend 1/3 of your time (8hrs sleeping) on something that is healthy to be on and not sprayed with a toxic substance. The price was very reasonable and less than some of the other toxic mattresses we initially looked at. Investing in your health and well being always pays off.

Awesome mattress
I did a lot of online research and chose avocado because the materials were such high quality and natural. The bed came in exactly the timeframe I was told and it was easy working with the company. It looks and feels like a very high quality mattress. At first I thought it was a little firm when on my side, but I gave it a week and I love it now! Just enough give, but still excellent support. The bed also doesn't get hot. The pillows are the best I've ever had, seriously.

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN
From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

MY WIFE LOVES IT
For years my wife has complained about bad sleep. We’ve spent money on going to see an herbalist and doctors. One appointment her doctor recommended that she try using a new mattress. The thought had literally never occurred to us because I always slept so well. We like the idea and ease of a mattress in a box, so we chose Awara after hearing about it through the grapevine. Lo and behold, after a few weeks of adjusting, my wife hardly ever wakes up unhappy anymore, and actually we’re both much happier because of it.

I’M SHOCKED!
I am completely shocked at how much I love this mattress. Generally when you read reviews I’m kind of cynical about whether someone else can tell me about my sleep. What really sold me with Awara, though, is the 365 day trial. I figured if I bought it and really hated it that I could just send it back and get all of my money back with no hassle or anything. I was pretty shocked to be honest that I actually slept extremely well, the best I’ve slept in years, for weeks in a row with this mattress. It lives up to the reviews for sure. I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable mattress with an excellent trial and warranty.

EXCELLENT COMPANY
Awara seems like such a hip company that really focuses on their customer service. I had to make a phone call to the company about a return because I decided that I wanted to save my money (nothing to do with how wonderful the mattress was), and I was pleasantly surprised at how completely easy the whole process was. I wasn’t even pressured into keeping it at a lower cost. I didn’t feel any guilt about returning, and that’s exactly how it should be.

BREAKFAST IN BED ON MORE THAN THE WEEKENDS
My girlfriend and I love our new Awara mattress so much that we spend as much time on it as we can, including breakfast in bed during the weekdays. We both work from home so we’re lucky that we can sleep in a little longer during the week and soak up the comfort of this beautiful new bed.

MY HUSBAND DOESN’T SNORE AS MUCH
So it’s not a 100% miracle cure for snoring, but wow, it’s really helped to reduce my husband’s snoring! It’s not completely gone but it’s way way less than what it used to be, and I’m sure it’s because of the new Awara mattress we got. It’s just so much more comfortable and we are both getting much better sleep and feeling so much better in the morning. Thank you to Awara for making such a great product!

IF YOU’RE A STUDENT YOU NEED AN AWARA
If you’re a student, you know how important it is to get a good night of sleep. Some wear their sleep deprivation like a badge of honor, but I learned early on (after collapsing from sleep deprivation from study for 2 days straight) that prioritizing sleep was essential. That’s why I asked for a new mattress for my birthday from my parents. They thought it was a boring gift, but I’ve felt the rewards tenfold since sleeping on this mattress and it’s definitely changed my life for the better.

GREAT PRICE AND GREAT QUALITY
I trusted my friend when she told me to get the Awara mattress and I cannot thank her enough. I think I’m eternally in debt to her because of how great a recommendation it was! Excellent price and excellent quality!

LOVE THE BOUNCE BACK OF LATEX
Looking into which mattress to buy was extremely OVERWHELMING for my boyfriend and I. We knew that we wanted something to replace our old Full size mattress that we got as a hand-me-down when we moved into our place. After a few weeks of research I stumbled upon Awara, and the all natural latex materials it was made out of really caught my attention. After trying it out for a few weeks we knew that we wanted to keep it forever. It was extremely comfortable and we love the quick recovery and bounce back that this mattress has.

SO HAPPY I DISCOVERED THIS MATTRESS
An excellent choice for anyone in need of a newer more comfortable mattress.

YOU’LL LOVE THIS MATTRESS
What’s not to love about Awara? Honestly. The free shipping, 365 night trial period, and warranty that lasts forever. I’m surprised these guys haven’t sold out!

LOVE IT!!!!
Was recommended this mattress from my parents who bought one a few months back. Thanks to my mom and dad. Best recommendation they’ve given me in my life. Looks like I still have a lot to learn from them!

BOUGHT THESE AS CHRISTMAS PRESENTS
I’ve been sleeping on the same mattress for 20+ years and needless to say it was time for something new. I bought a Queen sized Awara mattress for me and my girlfriend recently and we loved it so much that we decided to buy them as Christmas presents this year for her parents and my parents. My siblings are going to hate me for it, but I think we just won Christmas.

FEELING GREAT
I’ve been feeling amazing recently and I know that a large part of that has to do with the Awara mattress. I am sleeping soundly and comfortably and not tossing and turning as much as I used to. It feels like a miracle.

NO MORE STIFFNESS
Finally know what it feels like to wake up without soreness and annoyed that I can’t touch my toes even though I do yoga. I could get used to this.

WELL WORTH THE PRICE
Normally it would have taken me months to decide on an item that is a big investment, such as a mattress, but with Awara I felt confident to make a purchase. I was recommended this mattress from a friend and I am very happy. I’ll be recommending this to other friends as well.

KIND OF EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT
The Awara mattress was definitely a bit on the pricey side for my budget but I am so glad that I bought it. It was honestly worth every penny. I struggle from a chronic sleep disorder that got worse once I started my new job so I was desperate for something to help. I had heard about the Awara mattress and was really interested to try a hybrid. So glad I did. I’ve been sleeping like a baby!

CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS INCREDIBLY HELPFUL
My husband and I were having a really difficult time trying to coordinate a mattress purchase from another online mattress company and we got fed up. We were about to start looking in stores until my mother in law told us about the Awara mattress. We are an eco friendly couple looking to find something made from natural materials, so she knew that this was right up our alley. We decided to go with Awara, and were pleasantly surprised at how easy the process was and how easy it was to communicate with the customer service team. So much better than our first attempt, we would definitely recommend Awara.

MY NEW NEST
This is the best, coziest, comfiest mattress I have ever owned! It’s dangerous how comfortable it is and how well I’m sleeping because of it! My work might suffer...

WOW
Honestly, I am so happy that I decided to get this mattress, that all I can say is 10/10 would recommend.

SLEEPING IS SUCH A GREAT THING
If you’re like me, you struggle with sleep and you know how terrible it is after you’ve gone for 3, 4, or more days with little to no sleep. It’s so bad that it bleeds into other aspects of your life and you’re unable to to your best work, be as social as you’d like, or be as present for your friends and family as you’d like to. This is why it was important to me to find a mattress that really helped to improve my sleep, and I am happy to report that I found it with the Awara mattress. It’s incredible, I am sleeping much, much better than I ever used to and I finally feel less like a zombie during the day. So grateful to have found this amazing product.

AFFORDABLE AND EXCELLENT QUALITY
It can be difficult, especially in the world of mattresses, to find something that doesn’t cost a fortune but is made with high quality materials and is still extremely comfortable to sleep on, but Awara hits this intersection of criteria perfectly. We’d tested out another online mattress and were extremely disappointed, but decided to give Awara a try after hearing about friends of ours who bought one and loved it. So glad that we did. Been getting amazing sleep since.

I WOULD GIVE THIS A TRY
If I were you and reading these reviews and wondering if you should choose Awara, I say just go ahead and do it. Delivery, shipping, and returns are all free, plus you have an entire year to sleep on it before deciding for sure whether or not you want to keep it. Even if you don’t, Awara will come and pick it up for you if you want to return it. It’s so easy. I’m saying all of this because it’s worth trying out if you’re afraid that it’d be too much of a hassle. It’s not. It’s also a truly incredible mattress, so don’t wait. Try it for yourself and enjoy better sleep.

. LAYERS AND LAYERS OF COMFORT
One of the most comfortable things I have ever slept on! Seriously. Do yourself a favor and get one of these mattresses.

BUY IT AND TRY IT
Buying a mattress online is not for the faint of heart. It’s kind of scary because you’re not really able to try it before hand! You’ve really just got to trust your gut from the website and other reviews, and the reviews are exactly why I chose to go with Awara. It seems like people really love it, and now I see why!

. IT’S ALL ABOUT THE AFFORDABILITY
I wouldn’t have chosen this mattress if it wasn’t for the amazing financing option. I can pay small, monthly payments but I was still able to order and receive my mattress right away. Love it.

I LOVE IT
Got my mattress a few days ago and my sleep has already improved! Since night one I’ve woken up much more easily in the mornings, sometimes even before my alarm. I am actually feeling rested during the day too. It’s great.

I FEEL LIKE A REAL LIFE GOLDILOCKS
I’ve tried multiple mattresses already and was never able to find one that had that just right feeling for me, until I tried the Awara mattress. It’s not too soft and not too firm, it really is just right! I’d recommend this mattress to anyone looking for something that is soft yet perfectly supportive without being stiff or lumpy.

AMAZING!!
We absolutely adore our new Awara mattress and can hardly imagine sleeping on anything else. Don’t know why it took us so long to buy something new but we’re so happy with this purchase.

FINALLY HAPPY WITH A MATTRESS
I’ve spent years unhappy with my mattress, even resorting to sleeping on an air mattress because I couldn’t afford a real one. Finally, I saved up my money, and invested in the Awara mattress. I had heard really good things about hybrid mattresses and was interested in trying something made from latex because it’s an all natural material. It’s been three weeks and I am never looking back. Plus the lifetime warranty makes the price a steal! All around I am a very happy camper.

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, GET AN AWARA MATTRESS
Was nervous at first about purchasing from an online store but the super long trial period made me feel a lot better about it. Loved this mattress so much I bought one for my mom for Christmas and I cannot wait to give it to her.

EXCELLENT FOR NEW PARENTS
My husband and I are very new parents (we have a 6 week old) and just before the baby came my parents bought us an Awara bed. We did not realize just how generous of a gift this was until after the baby came and sleep became a precious commodity. I think if it wasn’t for how comfortable that new mattress was, we would have actually gone crazy from how little sleep we were getting! I’m sure all new parents feel that way, but even though we were getting little sleep I know that I was getting a deep sleep, because I definitely would wake up feeling very refreshed.

OMG - THIS IS FANTASTIC
I am OBSESSED with this mattress! I honestly cannot say enough good things about it, from the incredible customer service team that answered my questions super quickly, to the incredible COMFORT of this bed. I have been sleeping so well and I don’t even hear my husband when he gets out of bed in the morning because I’m sleeping so deeply. It also helps that this bed has really low motion transfer so I don’t feel him when he gets up either. It’s truly perfect for couples.

ALL AROUND HAPPY
Great product, great service. Enough said.

LIKE NO MATTRESS I’VE EVER EXPERIENCED
Sleeping on Awara has been unlike any other mattress I’ve experienced. I love going to bed every night knowing that I’m going to wake up feeling refreshed. It’s a vastly different experience than my old mattress and I want to tell everyone about it! Stop living sleep deprived and start living a luxurious life and it doesn’t even cost too much!

BETTER THAN OUR OLD MATTRESS TIMES A MILLION
Okay so OBVIOUSLY this one is better than our old mattress. We only bought a new one because our old one was so bad. But the thing is, I think there are so many people out there who just don’t realize exactly how bad their mattress really is until they experience a new mattress. The difference is mind boggling. If you have even the smallest inkling that it’s time for a new mattress, make the investment and buy an Awara. You have nothing to lose.

CHOOSE AWARA AND CHOOSE HAPPINESS
I’m excited to get out of bed each morning because that is how good I feel after sleeping on this new mattress. On top of how amazing it feels and how amazing I feel, can we talk about this company for a second? They deserve a medal for their customer service, because the woman I talked to when I had a concern about my delivery was so helpful that I wrote this review specifically so I could talk about my extremely positive experience with the customer service team. 10/10.

WASN’T SURE AT FIRST BUT NOW I LOVE IT
When my partner and I bought the Awara mattress, we weren’t sure we were going to keep it. After a few weeks, we completely changed our minds because we began to adjust to it. Now we are sleeping soundly throughout the night and feel extremely comfortable. If you don’t like it right away, definitely take advantage of the trial period and keep sleeping on it. It may just take your body a bit of time to adjust.

YOU NEED ONE OF THESE THINGS
It’s such a strange but wonderful feeling to like, actually feel awake when I wake up in the morning. For so many years I would wake up and just want to go straight back to bed, but for the first time in a long time I’m actually waking up before my alarm! I’m getting excellent sleep and I know it’s because I switched my mattress. Much love and thanks to the Awara team.

VERY COMFORTABLE
This is a cushy and cozy mattress that everyone should try. It’s not too soft though, and would definitely say that it has a medium firmness because it’s still very supportive in all of the right spots. I never thought I’d like anything other than a memory foam mattress, but this hybrid has totally converted me. I love everything about the Awara mattress and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.