Aviya vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven Get $100 Off - Applied On Checkout

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Aviya:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get $100 Off - Applied On Checkout

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Aviya's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Aviya's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Aviya:   Get Today's Prices

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Zenhaven's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get $100 Off - Applied On Checkout

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.