Aviya vs Urban

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aviya in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aviya

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Urban: $299-$4299

Aviya:
Get $200 Off With Email

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Aviya's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Aviya's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $200 Off With Email

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Urban's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Urban's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.