Aviya vs Simmons

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aviya in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aviya

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Aviya:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Aviya's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Aviya's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.