Aviya vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aviya in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aviya

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Aviya:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Aviya's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Aviya's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it can measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.