Aviya vs Ikea

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aviya in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aviya

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Ikea: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Ikea: 7.5/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Ikea: $89-$1199

Aviya:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Aviya's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Aviya's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Ikea's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.