Aviya vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Eight: $699-$1899

Aviya:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Aviya's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Aviya's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Eight's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.